We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for price to qyality ratio.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Araguaney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We enhoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious and confortable. The decoration has the oriental touch and for a minute you feel in Andalucia. It has parking! And it is 3 minutes from old town. We enjoyed the combination.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michalnegrinpalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is located near many shops and some minutes from the Cathedral. Staff is very professional and efficient (they changed my room and stuff as there were works in the room next to mine).
Rooms are huge and clean although walls would need to be refurbished. Internet is fast but you need to use a different code each day and for each device you may have so it is not very convenient.
I would recomend the hotel to other people and go back if I visit again the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very well located near lots of shops and 5 minutes walking from the city center and old part of the city. Service is excellent and very professional. The only negative points I see are that the hotel would need a refurbish as it is stuck in the 70s and wifi is not very convenient as you need a different code everyday and for every device you have. Apart of that, rooms are huge and clean. I will definitely come back if I visit the city again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmendlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here from New Year's Eve through the 3rd of January. The rooms are very comfortable. The best thing is the price. We were going to stay at Hostal Reyes Catolicos because of the location but it was too pricey. Then we found out that the Araguaney is just a very short (like two blocks) walk to the old town. The personnel were súper friendly. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Santiago, except maybe only to a handicapped person.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Araguaney hotel is well located, just outside the old town. But Santiago de Compostela is a small town you can get the city centre in about 5 minutes. It is a good hotel, very comfortable rooms, but I think that for a 5 stars hotel the breakfast is a little bit poor, the swimming pool water was very cold, and in the room there isn´t service of ironing. The main areas of the hotel an lobby very are cute with a lot of pictures in the walls, like a gallery of art. The staff are excellent.
I would stay again if I came back to Santiago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilibet032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice place. Location is excellent just a few steps away from old city centre. Room confortable and spacious with many facilities. the rug ws a bit outdated though. Went on a business trip and had a very good experience at this hotel. Wonderful nice staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We liked this hotel. Yes, it IS old and the rooms are "dated", but we kind of liked that - it felt homey. Our room was HUGE (probably 300 sq. ft), which more than made up for the dated decor. The bathroom was large and clean and the toiletries provided were high quality. The bed was large and comfortable and the linens clean and fresh. The staff members were attentive, but not overly so, and spoke excellent English, which was very helpful for us. We ate twice in the restaurant, once lunch and once dinner, and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The location was excellent - close enough to walk to everywhere we wanted to. There wasn't anything we didn't like about this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,511 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph Collection
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph...
#7 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Gran Hotel Santiago
Eurostars Gran Hotel Santiago
#31 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
#4 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Compostela
Hotel Compostela
#16 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Virxe da Cerca
Hotel Virxe da Cerca
#14 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Araguaney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Araguaney

Address: Alfredo Branas 5, 15701, Santiago de Compostela, Spain (Formerly Araguaney Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £68 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Araguaney 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Araguaney Hotel is a prestigious five-stars located in the centre of Santiago de Compostela. Founded in 1985, from the very beginning it became synonymous with elegance and distinction and nowadays is, without any doubt, the establishment of reference in the capital of Galicia. The Eurostars Araguaney has 81 fully equipped rooms, combining some in classical style with others offering a more avant-garde ambiance. The hotel has a swimming pool, gym, sauna, private car park and all kinds of amenities for its guests, including an unsurpassable riding complex for enjoying sessions mounted on superb horses. It is an ideal hotel for celebrating business and family events. Various lounges with capacity to cater for large numbers of guests are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Araguaney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Santiago De Compostela
Melia Hotel Araguaney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing