We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too steep for elderly people,too far away from city,great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City House Los Tilos
Reviewed 31 October 2009

food was very good,staff pleasant,rooms fine but location middle off nowhere and impossible to have a walk for elderly and infirm people as it is on a very steep hill

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karebeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for City House Los Tilos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2005

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is near a bus stop that only costs .80 E to get to town. Other then that, the breakfast is practically non existant, good luck finding a glass of orange juice and I couldnt find any sugar for my coffee. I skipped their sorry pastries and hauled out something I had purchased the day before to eat instead. The staff is surly- the whole lot should really get out of the hotel business. Judging from the breakfast, we forgoed our prepaid dinner and had pizza and beer in town.

Stayed: September 2005
3  Thank JoanieChristianson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoaquinPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: la que da a la entrada
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: muy silencioso, y muy accesibel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Héctor M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurante San Paio
Hotel Restaurante San Paio
#63 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
38 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Jacobo
Hotel San Jacobo
#55 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
39 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Castro
Hotel Castro
#59 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tryp Santiago
Tryp Santiago
#21 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
660 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Exe Area Central
Hotel Exe Area Central
#39 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
248 reviews
2.9 mi away
Eurostars San Lazaro
Eurostars San Lazaro
#23 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City House Los Tilos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City House Los Tilos

Address: Estrada 2 | Urbanizacion Los Tilos, 15702, Santiago de Compostela, Spain (Formerly Celuisma Los Tilos)
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £34 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City House Los Tilos 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
92 rooms completely equipped, facing onto the street, quietly situated, ideal to rest.Room service, Meeting rooms, internet access-wireless in all the hotel, restaurant service and Cafeteria. Constructed in 1982 and renewed in 2005. Free access to the facilities of leisure and sports of the exclusive CLUB LOS TILOS, placed to 250 meters of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City House Los Tilos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing