We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments, excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blanco Apartamentos Turisticos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Firstly, the location is perfect. 200 metres to the cathedral and an underground carpark directly opposite, but outside of the tourist center. We had apartment 22, second floor and the rear of the building. The apartment has a very clever design and makes the most of the available space. there is an over, 2 element induction hob, underbench fridge in the kitchen and washer/dryer in the bathroom. Also, one of the best rain showers we have encountered in an apartment. The Mitsubishi a/c is quiet and very effective. We have been thinking of installing a new console model in our home and this will be ordered when we return home. The owner and his nephew who were in attendance during the day were helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigwam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We asked for the top floor suite to enjoy the views of the town and the Cathedral. (Elevator goes to 2nd floor). Parking garage a few steps from Apartment.

Staff assisted with carrying luggage to top floor and getting car parked. Also tried to assist with making phone calls to get car repaired.

Views are spectacular! Three small patios offered a variety of Cathedral and town views. Shutters kept noise out as well as rain.

The bathroom was well equipped washer/dryer, heated towel rack, fantastic shower and modern sink. Did have sliding glass door but it worked fine.

Kitchen well stocked but worked for one person at a time. Table and two stools designer look.
Chairs low at regular table in main room.

Our group of three managed well in this space. Pull down bed comfortable. Additional room lighting would be helpful. The desk inside the fireplace a nice use of space but you had to watch your head getting in and out of the location.

Easy access to town...lots to explore.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. Check when Cathedral lights are lite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranChasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent staff! Beautiful elegantly-designed apartment. I was on the first floor in the apartment on the right that opened out into the lovely garden. The location is ideal. It's quiet and just a 2-3 minute walk to the Cathedral. After 36 days of walking the Camino de Santiago I felt spoiled here. It has everything you need for a relaxing visit. I stayed four nights to recover from my Camino before returning to Madrid and then home. I return next fall and am already planning on staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cel2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Location is good, and the appartments are newly refurbished, but with cheap materials.
The door of the bathroon did not close properly. It was not even a proper door. How can you make a bathroom without a proper door?
Being appartments, there is limited assistance downstairs.
In summary, very expensive and very low services. I would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZAP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We arrived on a Sunday (easier to drive in the city). Jesus helped us carry our bags in and got us settled then showed us where to park the car across the street in a secure car park $10/day. The apartment is very modern, comfortable with a good bed, air conditioning, dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, fridge and fully equipped kitchen. We also enjoyed the big screen TV. Quiet and short walk to the Cathedral. Steps away is Restaurante San Clemente that is worth a visit. Overall super stay and good value for money.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent a weekend Blanco Apartamentos Turisticos and all I can say is excellent. We arrived at reception and were met by the world’s friendliest receptionists who are the owners of the hotel. Upon arriving at our room which was in the quieter part we found it very well decorated and equipped with all stuff you might need for a great weekend. The apartment is modern, comfortable and extremely clean. It is just 5 min walk to the Santiago´s Cathedral and near to bars and restaurants. There is also a car parking opposite the street. Also the views from the room were great. The apartment is new and fully furnished.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdsl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.2 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#6 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,784 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
#4 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rua Villar
Hotel Rua Villar
#24 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Compostela
Hotel Compostela
#16 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario San Bieito
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario S...
#12 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua San Clemente 14, 15705, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blanco Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing