We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the ouskirts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars San Lazaro
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the ouskirts”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I really liked this hotel, although you definitely need a car to move around (the car park is free). The rooms were spacious and clean and we had a view of some gardens. The staff were friendly and very helpful and gave us some great recommendations of where to eat in Santiago. The breakfast was the best I've seen in a long time. There was a great variety and everything was really fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    195
    47
    5
    3
See reviews for
82
147
14
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

You need to go by car, since isn't close with public transportation from the city, said that, It's a very nice place, clean and modern, large and comfortable rooms in a nice area and quite area from the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Clean contemporary business hotel, spacious goodly equipped clean rooms. Good breakfast. Ten minutes drive (or even less) to World heritage historical district, several minutes to shopping mall. The hotel locates in new quarter, without any interesting view from windows, even from upper floor. Nothing signs of "Camino de Santiago", well for short staying but not for romantic or pilgrimm trip to Santiago de Compostella

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel. Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early, at about 11:30am. Rooms are spacious and clean. We got a welcome package with nice chocolates and 2 bottles of water, perhaps because we booked on the hotel's official website.

Plenty of free parking space. Internet is not very fast, but free. It is a few kilometers from town. There is a bus stop about 10-12 minutes walk from the hotel. After the first time, we drove our car to a free public parking 50 meters from the bus stop and then took the bus to town. The hotel is in a very windy location and if you plan to walk to the bus stop, it is better to have a windbreaker, even in Summer.

There is an Italian pizzeria/restaurant across from the bus stop and another couple of cafes close by. Everything went well and we have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els Poblets, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Very good hotel. Clean, quiet, comfortable, good location, staff helpful. Lovely views from our windows on the 6th floor. Plenty of parking and found the hotel very easily, also handy for the airport. Very easy to get into the town. Just a few mins by taxi and there is also a bus service just around the corner from the hotel. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice. Food could have been hotter but this seems to be the norm in Spanish hotels.

Room Tip: All appear very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaJean329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very handy to the Airport bus and the No 6 bus that takes you into the old part of the city (Cathedral) but out of town a bit. A bit of a walk to a big shopping mall and plenty of good restaurants around. Like many Spanish hotels, this one doesn't provide tea and coffee making facilities - a real problem as far as I'm concerned but the Buffett breakfast is good value at €10

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiewendylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great place, 5 min by car from Santiago center. Comfortable spacious rooms, free parking, located in hilly green suburb. no complaints, if only breakfast somewhat limited and could be a queue to get coffee

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Araguaney
Eurostars Araguaney
#26 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eurostars Gran Hotel Santiago
Eurostars Gran Hotel Santiago
#31 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
304 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tryp Santiago
Tryp Santiago
#21 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
#27 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
762 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Exe Area Central
Hotel Exe Area Central
#35 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars San Lazaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars San Lazaro

Property: Eurostars San Lazaro
Address: Avenida Fernando de Casas Novoa S/N, 15703, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars San Lazaro 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars San Lazaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars San Lazaro Hotel Santiago De Compostela
Tryp Santiago De Compostela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing