We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Location”
Review of Hotel Airas Nunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Airas Nunes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2006

We stayed at the Airas Nunes after finishing our hike on the Camino de Santiago. We finished our hike a day earlier than we had planned. There wasn't any room at the Airas Nunes that night, but the woman at the front desk was very helpful, and found us a room at their nearby sister hotel, the Virxe de Cerca, for our first night in Santiago de Compostela, and then we came back to the Airas Nunes the next night, when we had a reservation. The triple room at the Airas Nunes was cramped, but that minor inconvenience was outweighed by the great location on a pedestrian-only street about 150 meters from the cathedral. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Rua do Vilar. It's a great location for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. I liked the Virxe de Cerca better because the triple room was bigger and had a tub rather than just a shower at the Airas, but both are fine hotels, and if you want to be in the heart of Santiago, I recommend the Airas Nunes.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 57BelAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Airas Nunes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2005

This is a modest place to stay, it does not have a fancy restaurant or spacious ground floor lobby, but the room we stayed in was charming. It was very well designed to make the best use of space and original architectural features and while the central location meant it was a little noisy at night, we had a view of the cathedral tower and besides, it was holiday time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, they provided a map and were happy to lend umbrellas. Breakfast was not included, but was available in the hotel's own café next door which provided freshly squeezed orange, croissants and pastries. I would definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VisitorsfromYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EnricoTreviglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pixi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que no le asignen la número 24.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadasDeCompostela, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Airas Nunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos são todos muito parecidos. Silenciosos.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rita350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadasDeCompostela, Recepción at Hotel Airas Nunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yulius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadasDeCompostela, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Airas Nunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel As Artes
Casa Hotel As Artes
#35 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rua Villar
Hotel Rua Villar
#27 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
#14 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capitol Boutique Hotel
Capitol Boutique Hotel
#23 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#40 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pazo de Altamira
Hotel Pazo de Altamira
#21 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airas Nunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airas Nunes

Address: Rua Vilar 17, 15705, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Airas Nunes 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airas Nunes Hotel housed in a renovated eighteenth century building located 50 meters from the cathedral of Santiago. It offers rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at Hotel Airas Nunes are spacious and cozy. Original features such as wooden beams and stone walls, and have satellite TV and private bathrooms with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. It is possible to check in 24 hours using an automatic machine. A few steps away, in the Galician capital, there are numerous restaurants and bars and the Pilgrims ofical luggage, from where you can send your stick, backpack or bike to your home and use their laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Airas Nunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airas Nunes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing