We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home from home in Santiago”
Review of Rosa Rosae PR3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosa Rosae PR3
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

It was like coming home as we walked into Santiago on second Camino, this time from Oporto. Our room was smaller than last time but still adequate,very clean & quiet. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to be of help. The free cafe is a boon with a great choice and was made available to us at a very early hour when we had a bus to catch. The location is excellent and walking anywhere in the town is easy. The airport bus stop is very close, too. Free computer with internet access is much appreciated. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgroper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

I spent a week in Rosa rosae and have only the best words for it, It is a small place on a side street, excellent location - only ten minutes away from the Cathedrial and several minutes from train station. The service is exceptionally pleasant - you only just need to ask. A very nice detail is the tea in the afternoon included into the bill. The possibility to enjoy variety of teas, coffee, fruits and Galician pastries was a pleasant surprise. There is available internet by the reception and there was never a problem to access it. The room and bathroom was spacious enough, very clean and sufficiently comfortable to sleep. And no, the hotel, though in quiet corner, was not really exceptionally quiet, but it was not a problem for me, though some people might find it annoying. All in all - a very recommendable place for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This hotel is two minutes from the airport bus and five minutes from the old town. It is in quiet street.. The rooms are very clean but not large, although we found our room fine for our needs. The breakfast is good. A bonus is the complimentary coffee, tea and cake in the afternoon, a welcome rest after a day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank carolegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed here after doing the "Camino de Santiago", arriving in Santiago de Compostela on foot after walking 100km in four days. After a not too pleasant experience in a hostel it was great to stay somewhere so ideal - comfortable, warm, clean, spacious, and with an awesome shower! We actually booked somewhere else, the "Santo Grial", but due to a booking mixup they contacted us and offered us the (more expensive) Rosa Rosae for the same price as the other one, including breakfast (which our original booking didn't include), a nice touch. As for the accommodation, couldn't fault it - 10-15 mins walk from the centre of the city, breakfast simple but everything you need, free internet access (wifi and a computer in the lobby), very helpful and friendly staff, and the best bit - every afternoon from 4pm to 10pm, free coffee and cakes! Hurrah!

We had a top floor room that had skylights and was very warm, quiet and comfortable. If I had to criticise anything it would be that the lift was very slow, but when there are only three floors it's not actually that important!

Very enjoyable stay, will stay there again next time we go to Santiago and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBEHnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I just spent a few days in Santiago with my wife, my sister's family, and my mother-in-law. Our stay at the Rora Rosae Hotel was very pleasant, rooms were not big, quite simple, but everything was very useful, bathrooms looked brand new, everything very clean.. the hotel was small, very quiet and tranquil. The service was the best part, all staff were incredibly kind and helpful all the time. Breakfast was, once again, simple but not unsuficient. The hotel was a 5 or 10 minute walk away from the center of the city.
And the prices were very reasonable!!
I would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Santiago.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hectorjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We booked as it was so central - an easy walk from the centre - and fairly cheap. We did not expect such a smart stylish, comfortable hotel. Our room was large and breakfast was great. It was the little touches that made it special, such as the honesty bar, breakfast room open from 4 pm - 10 pm to help yourself to free coffee, fruit and soft drinks, the free wi-fi on every floor, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We had a tiny room, but it was very clean with everything two people need for a short stay. Buffet breakfast had a very honest price (4.50) and there was a free afternoon coffee and free internet use for the hotel guests. Location was good, in an area with charming houses between the town centre and the railway station. The best thing was the reception: we missed our flight to Barcelona and consequently the flight from Barcelona to Rome, the receptionist took care of re-reserving our new flights for the day after (it took something like an half hour) with clickair, she has been very careful and professional. Actually flying with clickair is something I wouldn't reccomend to anyone: small seats, high prices and on the flight from Barcelona to Rome (02/01/2009 - 18.45) there was the rudest stewardess I've ever met (and I traveled a lot). I would instead reccomend to anyone Rosa Rosae, Santiago de Compostela is a very beautiful town and if we shall visit the town again, I would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lucio_rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gelmirez
Hotel Gelmirez
#15 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
626 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel O Desvio
Hotel O Desvio
#1 of 1 in Roxos
71 reviews
7.3 mi away
Casa Grande do Bachao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#6 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,862 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#2 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Rosae PR3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Rosae PR3

Address: Calle la Rosa, 7, 15701, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosa Rosae PR3 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosa Rosae PR3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing