We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“John Kelly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Santiago de Compostela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“John Kelly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent location a short walk to the Cathedral and centre of town. We had a fantastic meal in the restaurant a fine dining experience. Great parking facilities. Lovely indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Super foyer bar with ample seating offering comfortable surroundings. Fantastic buffet breakfast lots of choice of fresh regional and international produce. Top of my list in recommendations for value and comfort in this region.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    393
    81
    15
    4
See reviews for
265
543
47
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Supposedly a 5-star, but we think not. The ground floor is wide open with the reception, a bar, and the restaurant. But nothing seems crowded. The hotel is on a little hill with a curved driveway leading to the main door. There are lots of cars parked on the driveway as I didn't see a parking lot. One time, the bus had to back up the exit in order to get to the front door to unload us and our suit cases. The hotel is just a few blocks from the cathedral and the old town.

The room had a thermostat but would not produce any heat, only cold air (in early May). We just turned it off and the room got better.

Breakfast had no hot food but a sign said you could order something hot. We never had time for this. Also, they had two automatic coffee machines with no instructions in English. Often they stopped working and a staff person had to get them started again. By the second day we could fix them ourselves.

But it was very clean and the room was larger than most we have seen in Spain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed end of january 3 nights. Well located in the middle of a park 10 minutes to center a modern building. Breakfast also sufficent. But our room was a small one and windows that can not be opened. Thats why we could not breath fresh air. Staff was not efficient , working slowly. Overall the hotel is not 5star hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Confortable, elegant, and friendly staff team. The hotel is very well located, close enough to the historical center, and comercial area. The hotel has a modern design, is very well kept, both inside and outside.. Nice to have the inside swimming pool and gymnasium, and the beautiful garden to take a walk or a reading in the outside. Breakfast is very well served, with almost anything you can imagine. Delicious the variety of fruit and fruit juices.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank adiaspedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was a hotel chosen by a tour group and a very pleasant surprise. It is modern (with VERY wide hallways) with large rooms. When our plumbing developed a problem, we were moved within 5 minutes of notifying the front desk. The location is great...within walking distance of anywhere you want to go in Santiago. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staffing was totally inadequate to take care of the number of people staying.
Our group left early in the morning (6AM). The breakfast served was done by the same person covering the front desk and hauling the lugage from 20 rooms to the lobby. The coffee was from a self serve espresso machine (not easy to operate) into water glasses (no cups available).
We had to change rooms because there was no control of the heat. The front desk said they had control but they could not get the temp below 27C.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fsstil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

An ultra modern hotel which is probably around 5-10 years, within a 3/4 mile walk to the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela, is excellent on ALL counts from check-in to location to service to breakfast to checkout to room accommodations to every part of the room except one detail the thin, old bath towels. That is it. Imagine. It is also one of the few hotels in the world where the hallway is the width of a street! Amazing. Would I stay here again? Yes for personal and business reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.6 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#7 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#2 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altair Hotel
Altair Hotel
#3 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Araguaney
Hotel Eurostars Araguaney
#28 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.8 mi away
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph Collection
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph...
#9 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Santiago de Compostela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Santiago de Compostela

Property: NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
Address: Avenida Burgo das Nacions s/n | Campus Norte, 15705, Santiago de Compostela, Spain (Formerly NH Obradoiro)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Santiago de Compostela 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Santiago delivers modern luxury in a timeless setting. Located just minutes from the historic Plaza del Obradoiro at the heart of Old Town, centuries of charm wait just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and NHHotels so you can book your NH Collection Santiago de Compostela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Obradoiro Hotel Santiago De Compostela
Nh Hotels Santiago De Compostela
Nh Obradoiro Santiago De Compostela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing