We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Belvis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

1 night in double room, from arrival to Santiago to bus to Pedrafita. Big room with comfortable beds and spacious wardrobe, big bathroom with hot water, hair dryer and a second window, good heating, everything really clean. Very friendly staff, they let us start breakfast 15 min before the official time so we didn't have to skip it because of our early departure. WiFi in the room also very good for skyping. Location close to the center. More than a 2 stars, we recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EarlyLittleBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Easy walk to the centre but also just off the beaten track: quiet, simple, easily accessible by car, and a fine view from the terrace (hence, Mirador). No hesitation in recommending it for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewTGHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our first visit to the city and we did not have time to plan. Sent an e-mail to the hotel for directions and received a quick response. The hotel is easy to find: 4 streets from the last stop of the airport bus, follow the parking sign. Has a nice view. The price is right, the room is large and clean, and the bathroom is large, too. On Saturday, the farmers' market is definitely a place to see and it is 3 minutes from the hotel. Also on Saturday, children play football and you can join the families to watch the game. The hotel offers umbrellas and bicycles for free. The staff were always available to help. Obvious choice if we visit the city again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the breakfast area and the stairs (such as #101) can be noisier than others. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Degirmencioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights.
The big plus for us was the free parking this close to the old town.
Follow other reviewers instructions for tracking down the entrance, we found google street view was a great way of practicing the approach to this tricky entrance.
Hotel is surprisingly in a big green space, has great views of the town and was a quiet haven from the bustle going on in the city.
The room was a decent size, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was typical continental style and was good value.
Staff were helpful and got us started with a map, marking off good dining spots and Tapas bars.
I honestly think this Hotel is much better than the advertised two stars, we would happily return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wadestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I having nothing negative to say about the hotel itself. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very good in February. And it was quiet when we were there as far street noise goes. As others have said it can be a little difficult to find as it is behind a wall on a sloping street. There is a small opening in the wall about halfway down where you can pull into the gated parking area and the hotel is in that gated area. BUT take this warning very seriously. There are several schools close by and for some reason seeming ALL the parents use this parking deck to pick up their kids. (I thought this only happened in the US, like everything else?). They fill up the parking lot AND spill out into the - narrow - one way - street AND back up traffic out into the Main Street you turn off of. It the very caricature of a European traffic jam! This all happens between 5 & 6 p.m. Weekdays. If you end up having to pass the hotel and "go around the block", it is a long way back through the city. Do not let this discourage from staying in the hotel. Just arrive early or late. The place is right next to the old town. The breakfast is not so great compared to other places we have stayed but adequate. Would stay there again if I had the chance.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank subtropical_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We used this hotel after completing 700kms of the Camino de Santiago, the staff could not have been more helpful as we arrived slightly early for the check in but like drowned rats as we had been out in torrential rain all morning. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating, breakfast was good value and the rooms very clean and of a good standard. Close to all amenities, the market, cathedral etc. Would recommend this hotel to all travellers especially as we had been 'roughing it' for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pros:
+ Very friendly Staff
+ Location (Even though it is in the middle of a huge slope, it's very conveniently located)
+ Free Parking (Something to take into consideration with the price)
+ Clean
+ Decent breakfast at an economic price

Cons:
- No Lift

Definitely a Very good hotel I would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
#12 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
#22 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#6 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,906 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph Collection
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph...
#7 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
645 reviews
1 mi away
Tryp Santiago
Tryp Santiago
#17 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Belvis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Belvis

Address: Rua Trompas 5, 15703, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £34 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirador de Belvis 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This bright, simple hotel is located close to the historic centre of Santiago de Compostela, which include its world-famous Cathedral. Surrounded by the streets of the city’s ancient heart, the Miradoiro de Belvís provides a great, central setting for your visit. Its terrace offers views over this ancient and atmospheric pilgrimage destination. Light and airy rooms come with simple decor and cooling wooden floors – ideal for relaxing after a day’s sightseeing in the Galician capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Belvis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing