We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Belvis
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Lovely Spot”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for just the one night and it really was lovely. The staff were very friendly and quite helpful - we met two receptionists while we were there and both were delightful. The hotel itself has free onsite parking which is a real plus as essenitally you are almost in the town centre while the hotel is located in peaceful location. It was spotlessly clean, nice big airy bedrooms and en-suites. Nice buffet breakfast available - really good value for money. Wifi was free and readily available throughout the hotel. Would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: We had a room to the back of the hotel which was very quiet. Hotel itself is located in quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unamce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    142
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
192
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our room was on the top floor and was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had free toiletries, once again being spotless. The free parking is a big bonus as parking in Santiago can be difficult and expensive, and the hotel is in walking distance of the cathedral and other sites.
I wouldn't stay in this hotel in mid summer as it didn't have air conditioning and the room would be too hot. We stayed in June and just about managed with the ceiling fan, but the room was quiet warm even though the weather was under 30 degrees.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel can be noisy as there is a football pitch close to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Now60something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Useful to have parking on site. Excellent and helpful customer service and location minutes from the town centre. Value for money breakfasts and clean rooms. Very busy place and hotel in peaceful location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltiretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Perfectly clean and new looking, large rooms, great location, right at the edge of the old city. Free Parking at the hotel. Sufficient breakfast. If you look for the hotel in GPS, look for the parking lot Plaza de Abastos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FGBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

1 night in double room, from arrival to Santiago to bus to Pedrafita. Big room with comfortable beds and spacious wardrobe, big bathroom with hot water, hair dryer and a second window, good heating, everything really clean. Very friendly staff, they let us start breakfast 15 min before the official time so we didn't have to skip it because of our early departure. WiFi in the room also very good for skyping. Location close to the center. More than a 2 stars, we recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EarlyLittleBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Easy walk to the centre but also just off the beaten track: quiet, simple, easily accessible by car, and a fine view from the terrace (hence, Mirador). No hesitation in recommending it for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewTGHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our first visit to the city and we did not have time to plan. Sent an e-mail to the hotel for directions and received a quick response. The hotel is easy to find: 4 streets from the last stop of the airport bus, follow the parking sign. Has a nice view. The price is right, the room is large and clean, and the bathroom is large, too. On Saturday, the farmers' market is definitely a place to see and it is 3 minutes from the hotel. Also on Saturday, children play football and you can join the families to watch the game. The hotel offers umbrellas and bicycles for free. The staff were always available to help. Obvious choice if we visit the city again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the breakfast area and the stairs (such as #101) can be noisier than others. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Degirmencioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
#27 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Boutique Hotel
Capitol Boutique Hotel
#23 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lux Santiago
Lux Santiago
#19 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Virxe da Cerca
Hotel Virxe da Cerca
#16 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gelmirez
Hotel Gelmirez
#12 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pazo de Altamira
Hotel Pazo de Altamira
#24 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Belvis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Belvis

Property: Hotel Mirador de Belvis
Address: Rua Trompas 5, 15703, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirador de Belvis 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This bright, simple hotel is located close to the historic centre of Santiago de Compostela, which include its world-famous Cathedral. Surrounded by the streets of the city’s ancient heart, the Miradoiro de Belvís provides a great, central setting for your visit. Its terrace offers views over this ancient and atmospheric pilgrimage destination. Light and airy rooms come with simple decor and cooling wooden floors – ideal for relaxing after a day’s sightseeing in the Galician capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Belvis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing