We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great choice in Vigo.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel America Vigo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel America Vigo
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great choice in Vigo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay in Vigo, returning after 40 years. The hotel lived up to previous positive comments on trip advisor which had persuaded us to stay there. It is situated in an ideal position, close to restaurants, ferries, shops and the leafy Plaza Compostela. We had a lovely room and huge bathroom and found the staff very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    115
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
96
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a really nice condition, everything is clean, well maintained. Great to have complementary apples and water. The view from the restaurant is quite nice, breakfast is tasty. The rooms are rather spacious, the bed is very comfortable. The staff, especially at the reception, is very kind and helpful. Location is great, very central, close to the port and to the train station as well. Really good for 3*, would deserve more!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hholdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Most centrally located accomodation in Vigo, not so fresh new, somewhat slightly worn out but overall great especially as quality vs rates involved. Has great breakfast terrasse on the highest floor with splendid views on the bay & city. Very nice welcoming staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at the America Hotel for a week while attending a conference. Comfortable room with view on ten harbor, nice music installation, great spacious hot shower, cosy b'fast area on the roof terrace. As the weather was no so great, we could not eat outside, but must be nice weather permitting. Honest b'fast and very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Hotel looks up to date and is centrally located. For for a 3 start hotel, you get 4 star treatment. Great price/quality. Also recommend the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is an excellent and cheap choice for a confortable stay in Vigo. Nice People, Nice employees, very good beds and breakfast. Right in the centre of the city with all the restaurants and night life in a 2 minutes walk. Also the Restaurant that they told us to go was very nice. I recomend this 3* hotel, for sure

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I spent 2 weeks in America Hotel during April 213, good location in city center, good service, correct breakfast, a nice touch with free apples and bottles of water in the hotel halls.

I definitely recommend this hotel in Vigo.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skander-Amira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Unfortunately, we spent only one night in this hotel. It is very confortable, well decorated and clean. From the small terrace of our room we had a nice view. We could even see the harbour from there. The location is perfect, near the historical centre. The staff was really nice, we asked for more time (about an hour) to check out and they immediately agree. And at least in low season, this hotel is a great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiaSaoPaulo_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#7 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#5 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
AGUA DE MaR Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America Vigo

Property: Hotel America Vigo
Address: Rua Pablo Morillo 6, 36201 Vigo, Spain (Formerly Silken America Vigo)
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel America Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the the city center of Vigo with exceptional location in the financial and port area. Located between the Plaza Compostela and the maritime station, pier leading out to the Cies Islands and Old town, are just 100 metres away. Spacious luxury rooms with large desk, natural wood floor stereo and screen TV with Canal +. Free fruit and water in the corridors of the floors. Easy access to major roads, port and airport as well as to the beaches of the Ria de Vigo. Great views from the breakfast terrace. the cost of the parking is 13€ and it has limited places. free Wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel America Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing