We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very stylish and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
North Holland, Amsterdam
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very stylish and beautiful!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Loved the styling, design of the room and ambience!!!! Great staff and all round great place. Small things - mind your fingers on the glass bathroom door, it nearly took mine off when I wasn't quite awake and did not see the door automatically slamming close. Very noisy airconditioning which you need on even in winter as there seems no normal forced ventilation. Fab terrace and bar and gorgeous location, will come again if I get a chance.

Room Tip: Had a street front fourth floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smart_Choice_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    231
    53
    20
    24
See reviews for
100
602
19
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We found Gran Nagari through Jetsetter and it exceeded expectations all around. The service is incredible – some of the most helpful, friendly staff I’ve encountered in my travels. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Great jazz bar with music downstairs and a good breakfast with lots of options. Gran Nagari is also as central as you can get in Vigo, walking distance to the harbor and many good restaurants in the area. If you are going to Vigo, I recommend staying here and taking a day trip to the Cies Islands, boats leave every hour from the nearby harbor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had two rooms,clean, modern and spacious.The beds were very comfortable. Its a nice hotel in the city center, near very god restaurants. very good price for the rooms but a little bit pricey for the extras. like extra bed and parking

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilop56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent two nights here, and even though we didn't have the time to explore Vigo that much, it felt like this was an ideal location. The room was modern and quite spacious, with a nice bath tub and a view over the small park just outside. It definitely felt like good value for the money.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They helped us organise a boat trip to the nearby Islas Cies (recommended for a nice swim at beautiful beaches - the ferry is just a ~10 min. walk from the hotel) and prepared a lunch box for the trip.

The breakfast was good but maybe nothing spectacular. The main restaurant can be recommended, and just around the corner is the great and charming Trastienda del Cuatro restaurant and wine bar which is even better (http://www.latrastiendadelcuatro.com).

We just tried the roof-top pool/terrace very briefly in the evening when the slidable roof was closed and I guess it comes to its right better when it's open.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K1MBO_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Région parisienne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent 5 nights there in July. The room (demi-suite) was superb, modern, clean, nicely air-conditioned and very quiet (we had a view on the Praza de Compostela). Breakfast at €15 was worth it, with a very large choice of all sorts of foods. Parking was a bit pricey, but it comes with a valet. We did not try the pool or the spa. And at €115 a night, it may simply be the best value we have ever encountered, anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perce-Neige78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, Nederland
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Beautifull hotel, in the city centre. Restaurants and places to eat around the corner. The hotel room has a hot tub and shower. Breakfast not included.
Overall a great place to stay at very competitive rates.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel staff were excellent and the food outstanding. Great public spaces, fantastic room, bathroom was enormous..... The facilities were exceptional. Modern decor and breakfast was a treat. Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vigo
2.4 mi away
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
12.2 mi away
Augusta Spa Resort
Augusta Spa Resort
#5 of 75 in Sanxenxo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#7 of 44 in Vigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#5 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#6 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa

Property: Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Address: Praza Compostela 21, 36201 Vigo, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vigo
#1 Business Hotel in Vigo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vigo
#3 Family Hotel in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique And Spa
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique Vigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing