We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel! Rude staff, cheating!”
Review of NH Collection Vigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Collection Vigo
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Old hotel! Rude staff, cheating!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stay one night on this hotel.
Parking was full and send us to other parking charge 32€ per night!!!!!
Room very old not updated!! Need renovation! Bed not comfortable.
Night service guy on reception was rude, not try to help us.

Only one good things - breakfast, really good and many choices. But also try to cheat me for charge 26€!!! My rate included breakfast and only after long discussion on reception charge was canceled.

Bad hotel, never come back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 884888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    380
    64
    12
    7
See reviews for
140
264
31
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as part of work based course and found it to be very conveniently located, clean and nicely presented. It is quiet and the beds were good.

As a business traveller here are the key points: there is free basic wifi but it's definitely worth paying the extra EUR 9 per day for fast wifi. This also covers 3 devices. There is a business centre and the staff are very helpful.

In terms of travel, not many carriers fly Vigo so I flew to Porto and drove up. It takes 90 mins and is easy although it's worth having a satnav as Vigo has a one way system that is not entirely obvious. Also if you have a car, there is an underground car park whose entrance is in front of the hotel so it is probably parking down there and parking for an hour free whilst you check in and then get the staff to park your car in the hotel car park for EUR 18 per day.

Finally there is a gym which is fairly basic and the equipment has seen better days but it is functional.

All in all a good find.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank ehillier1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab
Level Contributor
206 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Palacio is in the middle of Vigo, not far from restaurants and shops. The recptionist was quick and efficient. The architecture is very nice....
Broad bed with good matress, some cushion. Sun blocking curtain, room big enough for one person. Flat screen, complimentary Wifi, minibar, room safe, enough lamps to get it light.
Double door to the stairway, so very silent. Bath with tube and shower, amenities ike tooth brush, cap and deters. Towels very soft and well sucking.
The hotel offers breaky that was very good: bread, cake, pie, coffee, tea, milk, yoghurt, ham, sausage, jam, frsh fruit and fresh made eggs to order. The coffee maker is a little bit tricky...
Additionaly, there is a gym located in the basement and direct access to the basements garage.
Checkout was also very professional and quick.
One wardrobe door was a little bit jamming....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ksg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is in a nice location, across the street from the Cathedral, and a short walk to the old section. Our room was average. A bit too small for 2 people, and the window opened up to the atrium which is where breakfast is served. In other words....don't bother opening your window. You will get no fresh air, only cooking food smells. Free Wifi, so that is a plus, and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brink9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed for business reasons in the nh Palacio de Vigo. Since I don’t speak a word of Spanish, the staff was able to help me in English (and it was of a good level)
I only stayed 1 night in the hotel, but immediately discovered its’ main advantages: close to the main shopping street(2 min walk), and about 5 minutes walk to the sea where you have the harbour.
The room I had was on the 6th floor (top floor), giving view to a covered internal patio (day-light as the cover is transparant), very quiet as it has 2 doors seperating the hall from the part where you sleep.) The bathroom has a nice shower, double lavabo. The bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast: very rich although no eggs, but a variety of fresh fruits, pastry, meat, yoghurts, pudding, bread, etc
Espresso tasted not good, once used to the real thing, difficult to find outside of Italy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JurgenVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice, centrally located hotel in the heart of Vigo. The hotel is nice, service is fast and good. Rooms are a bit small. I made a reservation for a king bed, and I got 2 twin beds! I asked for an iron and iron table and since they didn't have one, they did it right away! (They charged me of course, but they solved the problem within minutes)

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jljigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
165 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have been there less than 12 hours, but I am keeping a very good impression from this hotel. Room was spacious, nice and perfectly clean ! Breakfast choice was large and was looking excellent ...
Service at the reception was very good late at night and on the morning.
Internet wifi is available for free.
A very good bargain for a 1 night at 92€ (breakfast included).
I'll post some pictures of my room too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric_PAQUAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#5 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#7 of 44 in Vigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#6 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Vigo

Property: NH Collection Vigo
Address: Avenida Garcia Barbon 17-19, 36201 Vigo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH Collection Vigo is a friendly and elegant four-star in Vigo, Spain, located right near the business district, shopping area, port, and seaside. With the train station just a few blocks away, the hotel also offers fast and easy access to the airport and Atlantic highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your NH Collection Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing