We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, great location, rooms a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bahia de Vigo
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great location, rooms a little noisy”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and I stayed in a water view room which was definitely worth the extra €10. Coming from staying in the US recently the Hotel staff could be more helpful, but nothing terrible. My main gripe is the echoing corridors which you hear clearly in your room, and getting woken up by my neighbour's shower.

Other sloppy errors: no DND tag in my rooms which meant the cleaning lady woke me up. The hairdryer in my room was broken.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    131
    95
    25
    24
See reviews for
70
121
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caen, france
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It's O.K. A/C doesn't work. Miraculously it works perfectly in reception. Some rooms with 42" TV's some with small portable TV's. Surly reception staff. Nice food in bar next door. But drinks are expensive.

Room Tip: Front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I needed a comfortable but affordable hotel for 10 days for both myself and a business colleague who required a separate room. I tried the AC a few doors down but it was a disaster.

This hotel had what I needed for business -- a large and comfortable room with a bathroom large enough to move in (unlike the AC). It also had large windows that let a lot of light in, so that I didn't feel that I was in a jail cell, as I did in the other hotel.

I was quite pleased with it, overall. However, having said that, there are enough drawbacks that if you're on vacation and staying only a few days, this might not be the right place.

First of all, for some reason, the television had no English channels. Don't know why. The beds were a bit hard, but not terrible. And you'll want to stay on the top floor, if possible, in order to minimize noise from the public square. Breakfasts were not great and room service was a bit odd. We could order coffee in the room in the morning if the staff had the time to bring it up. If they felt too busy, they told us we had to come down. The ham and cheese sandwich was certainly not the best I'd had, but at least the staff was usually willing to provide it. One night I ordered as a desert bread and cheese and quince jelly. Never had quince jelly before. I loved it, so decided to order that instead of ham and cheese on another night. The staff told me I couldn't have it! It wasn't the right time to order bread and cheese and quince jelly, but I could have the ham and cheese if I wanted it.

I was a bit disappointed, because I had stayed in another Bahia hotel elsewhere in Spain and been delighted with it. However, the town is not wealthy and there just may not be much in the way of customers who can afford upgraded amenities.

I would stay here again, though, as overall it was pretty much what was needed.

Room Tip: choose the top floor and take advantage of the great harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecoddersabroad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulle, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We booked this hotel in order to meet my parents from a cruise ship that was due into port. We specified a room overlooking the port, which was just perfect. It is an ugly 1970s highrise building with16 floors, with a lift, happily. Secure parking is available, but there is also a public underground carpark almost opposite. The room was described as a self catering appartment, it did have a kitchen in a cupboard, but no crockery, cutlery etc. The marble bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, which was fun. It was clean and serviceable and the staff were very friendly. The hotel restaurant appeared permanently shut, but the cafe next door is part of the hotel. We found an amazing family run restaurant just 2 minutes away; Casa Amuro, Rua Carral,32.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front the higher the better have great views of the port and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

The time has stopped in this hotel in the 70's. If you want travel through time, it is a good option. The room is wide
, comfortable and good views. The hotel is well located, next to a shopping mall. Also you can find some nice restaurants just around the corner. In conclusion, is a good deal for the price. However, don't expect a four starts Hotel

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank danvillro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed in what they call an 'apartment' well is not really an apartment its just a normal room but very big and one bathroom. You get a really nice view from the see but theres is no balcony. The furniture is old ant out of style. The staf is freindly and you can bring animals with you. In front there's a shopping center.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saharalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, pleasant staff, good food, close to the city center, excellent meeting room. I spent 3 nights in hotel, the view is beautiful. The only problem I had was connecting to the internet.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sostric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio Universal
0.2 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#8 of 44 in Vigo
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ciudad de Vigo Hotel
Ciudad de Vigo Hotel
#16 of 44 in Vigo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#9 of 44 in Vigo
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Mar de Vigo
1.8 mi away
Coia Hotel
Coia Hotel
#5 of 44 in Vigo
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia de Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia de Vigo

Property: Hotel Bahia de Vigo
Address: Rua Canovas del Castillo 24, 36202 Vigo, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vigo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia de Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Bahía de Vigo is an imposing hotel located in a privileged area (between Casco Vello and the wharf from where boats sail for the Cíes Islands). It has 91 rooms equipped with whirlpool baths and the best views over the Ría de Vigo. It has an emblematic restaurant, a Spa Room where you can relax and enjoy different treatments, and large living rooms where to hold multitudinous events and business meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bahia de Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bahia De Hotel Vigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing