We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfull staff”
Review of Hotel Zenit Vigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Arcos de Valdevez, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awfull staff”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

In 2012 in a night over the weekend at last minute, me andmy girlfriend needed a room to spent the night and went to Zenith hotel at Vigo, because by that time we had some trust in this hotel by staying in other Zenith hotels in Spain. The female recepcionist with a very strong atitude of discrimination looked at us and refused us a room redirecting us to a cheap hotel, thinking we were looking for a f... and not to sleep. For the price and the awfull atitude of staff i can only recommend one thin...run, run from this place. Thanks to them we found a great hotel not too far from there.

Room Tip: Inffinit hotel a few blocks way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    208
    58
    17
    4
See reviews for
82
168
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel was nice, rooms very small, great location. However, i did not anticipate being physically threatened by another guest and then thrown out of the hotel on the basis that he was Spanish and we were English, the reception staff took no time to hear what we had to say. If they took the time to review the CCTV they would see us waiting to take the lift when a very angry Spanish man left his room, screamed in my face, followed us into the lift, proceeded to scream in my face (in Spanish) and then threaten to hit my with his slipper. I can only assume he was upset at the noise some other guests were making in the hotel, however, we did not pay good money to be treated in a completly unfair and quite frankly biased fashion. Overall, we are very disappointed with the service received from the hotel. We appreciate the staff spoke NO English, but they made no effort to even try to establish what was going on. (I am a female...threatened to be slapped with a slipper!!!) I would not go back to this hotel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I had a double room to myself, so the room was adequate for me but if my husband and I had had to share it would have been very small. Also the glass door to the bathroom did not bother me as I was alone but would not have wanted to share with anyone because of this. The shower is the best I have had in a hotel though but the washbasin, although stylish, was designed not to hold water, which was very wasteful as to wash your face you needed to keep the tap running. The breakfast was good - especially as I had had a run of bad breakfasts in Italian hotels. Also the restaurant was the best value in town. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Very well located, in one of the main roads in Vigo. You can walk to the city center and easily move around in car as you are close to Gran Via.
The hotel does not have a car park, but there's one public park just across the road.

Staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful - you can count with them to lend you an umbrella or if you forgot your phone charger :)

The rooms are modern and clean. Some rooms are really big, my room (second floor) was OK, but not extremely big.

Breakfast is OK, with a fair amount of variety.

As a summary, a good place to stay in the city when you needed to move around easily and like to walk to the city center.

Room Tip: Choose the top floors (8th). They are bigger and quieter (in the 2nd floor you can ear the street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almeidafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed in room 611 for one night while in Vigo, having stayed in other Zenit hotels in the past we were really disappointed with this one.

Firstly the room we were placed in was very badly designed. The bathroom door was translucent glass, I've stayed in hotels with these types of doors before but they have always been around the corner from the bed area. This bathroom door was at the end of the bed with a tv screwed to the wall beside it, with the toilet right on the other side of the door. While I'm well aware of what my beloved is doing when he slopes off to the bathroom with the ipad I don't need to see his blurry outline in my periphery vision while he does it...

The bathroom set up was also a bit odd with the bathroom having just a walk in shower and toilet while the sink was outside in the main room. I didn't mind this at all until the middle of the night when I needed to use the bathroom and when I turned the bathroom light on it also turned a spotlight over the sink on - lighting up the whole room and waking up my other half. Extremely badly thought out.

Before going out for dinner we decided to go for a drink in the bar - which we couldn't find. There is a cafeteria on the fist floor and a restaurant on the second. The restaurant had no sign of life and the doors were locked, when we went down to the cafeteria there was a small bar but nobody there to serve anything. The heat was also unbelievable, we stayed for 10 minutes while we googled somewhere to eat during which nobody turned up to serve drinks and the heat became completely unbearable, the heating must have been broken as it was like sitting in a sauna.

On minor plus points the shower in the hotel was excellent, the place had been newly renovated and had a great waterfall shower. Just a pity about the room layout. The hotel also offers free wifi which worked excellently.

Would I return? No.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Booked the hotel for 3 nights, I was very surprised by the look of the hotel compared to their low prices. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Because of rainy weather we decided to leave 1 day before and they cancelled the last night without any problem and refund us. Very close to restaurants and a 5 min walking to the sea and the port where you can take boats to Isla Cies. Very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filippo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Comfortable hotel with nice rooms right on the commercial district of Vigo. The staff is polite, friendly and always ready to help you with a smile on. The problem is that they are too short to handle all the service. When we arrived there was a queue at the reception because the only person there wasn't able to handle so many people trying to check-in, besides that there was no rooms ready for the people who were arriving as the cleaning services were delayed. Then again on the breakfast, people were in queue waiting for a table, as the free ones were still not clean, and there was a moment when the buffet was almost empty of food because there was no refilling as they were cleaning tables... it probably only happens when the hotel is crowded, but they must be prepared for that.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kr0nUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
1.8 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#4 of 44 in Vigo
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#9 of 44 in Vigo
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
1.8 mi away
Coia Hotel
Coia Hotel
#5 of 44 in Vigo
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Mar de Vigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Vigo

Property: Hotel Zenit Vigo
Address: Avenida Gran Via 1, 36204 Vigo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zenit Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing