We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not good”
Review of Tres Luces Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tres Luces Hotel
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

No parking; overpriced; terrible old small rooms; uncomfortable mattresses which rolled you to the middle; electricity cut out at one stage; small old shower & bathroom. Won't be coming back here. You pay alot for the location and that is about it. We stayed one night and rushed to get out of there :(

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    59
    56
    10
    9
See reviews for
29
60
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The location is great. It's central AND one block off the main road, Gran Via. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. I did not have the 9 euro breakfast but instead took all my meals at the many fine cafes nearby.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel for three nights, and only had breakfast there on my last day. My room was a single room and I found it decent--more comfortable than I expected. The best thing was the bathroom, which was of a good size, clean, and had a bathtub. The high speed internet included was definitely a plus. The hotel is ok, sort of nondescript--neither wonderful nor terrible. The staff could be more invested and more responsive, though. As I was leaving on the second night, the room door was not locking. I called the reception and asked for help. After suggesting that I could leave and leave it unlocked, which I refused, they told me to wait and someone would come. I waited for 15-20 minutes and nothing. I called back and was informed that the maintenance person was coming, but that he was not in the hotel and was still driving. I argued that I would expect them to tell me this earlier, and not let me waiting without any clue, while I was trying to leave for dinner. Then, only then, did they offer to give me another room. I accepted. But when I was preparing my things to leave, they called me and said that the maintenance person had arrived and was coming up. The guy arrived and fixed the door. Another instance of limited communication and/or effort was when I tried to sign for a little excursion announced in flyers at the hotel counter. It was not clear whether there was a free spot, so the hotel had to call the agency in an hour. Again, I was leaving. After one hour I called the hotel to see if it had the answer from the agency. It didn't. I then gave them my mobile number and asked them to call me when they had the answer, so I could know where to go next. They never called. When I called again, a few hours later, the receptionist said that "he had tried but didn't get through." Since it is not hard to call a cell phone, and I received other calls, I imagine he was just avoiding calling an Italian number. Again, he left me waiting in the dark. As hospitality service goes, this is not very good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menuchasarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Stayed here only for one night on our way to Santiago de Compostela. In our humble opinion the location is very difficult to find. We had GPS and it took us a while to find the place. Very near El Corte Ingles-a great department store--however this makes the location busy at times. When we arrived the clerk was nice but not overtly friendly. We got to our room and the AC was not working. We reported this and they told us that it usually takes 30 minutes for the AC to start. OK we are the typical Americans that need AC. The room was nice and very clean. The shower head was broken at the time. The breakfast was average. The breakfast area & lobby smelled like cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petvetcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vigo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argentino
Hotel Argentino
#26 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mexico Vigo
Hotel Mexico Vigo
#21 of 44 in Vigo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#6 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panton
Hotel Panton
#24 of 44 in Vigo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celta
Hotel Celta
#25 of 44 in Vigo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp Vigo Los Galeones Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Luces Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Luces Hotel

Property: Tres Luces Hotel
Address: Rua Cuba 19, 36204 Vigo, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tres Luces Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tres Luces Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing