We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel... Very luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Back in 2006 I went to Vigo for a few days and I stayed at Pazo Los Escudos Hotel. When I arrived, I went to front desk and, while I was checking in, I noticed the very modern design and quality of all the lobby. Then I went to my room which was very luxury... Huge room, huge beds, huge bathroom (which was filled with Bulgary products like shampoo, soap, ...). The breakfast of the hotel was also excellent with a wide variety of foods and drinks. The hotel also has a great garden where one can go for a walk. The hotel is not in central Vigo but with a car one can arrive there fast (maybe 10 minutes away). Overall, I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay a few days at a true 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mup3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2008

Fantastic hotel, Well equipped luxurious rooms, we stayed in the "old" part but were not lucky enough to have a good view. Breakfast had a good selection of foods and we took it out on the terrace for the 2 days we stayed there. We also had 2 good meals in the hotel restaurant which we were told had a new chef and as hotel guests were given a 10% discount which we felt made it good value. The service throughout the hotel was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maisie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

My boyfriend and I spent two unforgettable weeks in this hotel. We were very relaxed and returned to Poland nice and refreshed, and awed by the delightful landscapes. We were amazed beyond our expectations with this hotel. We couldn't have been pleased enough from the professional service given to us by the hotel's staff (especially the cook who prepared the breakfast and buffet everyday). Also, surprisingly enough, the prices which covered all of these were not bad at all. We would strongly recomend room 306 where we stayed, it was very lovely and had an astonishing views of the river.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marzena01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

It has been more than a year since I stayed at this hotel, but I just looked it up and thought it would be nice to have some english comments on the page. I will attempt to add some pictures as well if I can.

I stayed there during a business trip in October 2006 (for the Conxemar frozen fish food show). This hotel is one of the nicest I have ever been to. I was on business and the bill was taken care of by my boss so I will not comment on things like value or pricing other than I don't think I would have liked to have paid for it out of my own pocket.

The hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful. There was access to computers for internet use in the main lobby. The lobby restaurant had good food and the main restaurant was very high-class. Apparently the hotel complex is a converted mosque or something so the architecture and surrounding environment is something that cannot be experienced at every hotel.

The room was amazing. Very new looking and everything was of a high quality. There was some complimentary fruit waiting for me, a nice balcony with a beautiful view of the beach and water. The hotel is located right on the beach. The bathroom was immaculate with terrific amenities.

I don't know what else to say, my memory is fading....but I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Vigo.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank uncleharry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atletico72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antrodher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losescudosvigo, Director General at Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank acumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losescudosvigo, Director General at Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
2.5 mi away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
964 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#5 of 44 in Vigo
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio Universal
2.4 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#7 of 44 in Vigo
298 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Mar de Vigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa

Address: Avenida Atlantida 106, 36208 Vigo, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vigo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vigo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vigo
#8 Family Hotel in Vigo
Price Range: £86 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel Vigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing