We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SSSMA
Marlborough, MA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As many of the other reviewers have stated, the photos do not adequately reflect the splendid views from this flat, which is superbly located. The views from each and every room are gorgeous, and it was such a treat to awake each morning to see Morocco in the distance, and Spain as well. It was hard to pull ourselves away from the terrace to go off for the day to explore Gibraltar... or to leave for dinner after enjoying a glass of wine on the terrace after a day out. The flat is lovely, well furnished and kitted out, and is well situated, not in the midst of all the hustle and bustle, but within easy access by foot or bus... There is a Morrison's across the street, which was well stocked for our needs. George was always very responsive and helpful when I emailed him with questions about the area and our travel plans and the flat had an info sheet with helpful tips, which was also sent in advance of the visit. Manuals for the appliances were on hand as well. The representatives from the management company were also helpful. There are so many places we still have to visit, but if we return to Gibraltar, I hope that George's flat will welcome us once again.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina F
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a find. The apartment is superb. All the rooms are of an excellent standard and the views are outstanding. Everything in the flat was of an excellent quality, we did mention a couple of things on our departure and these were taken on board.
Everything you need is in the flat we spent a lot of the time watching the ships and all the activity in the port. Morrison's is just across the road so stocking up was easy. There are restaurants nearby which was handy as my parents didn't want to walk too far so we used Time Out and Monty's both excellent. We used the buses a lot and found the hopper ticket very reasonable.
Everyone we met was very friendly and very helpful.
Can't wait to return
Thank you George

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachLife...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment !!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful apartment, amazing lounge & balcony, very well equiped....lovely touch with the wide range of herbs available to use in the kitchen! Also there were binoculars, dvds and even pack of cards to keep us entertained, very well thought out! We felt that we had to have a meal in-door one evening instead of going out as the dining area was stuning! Would **definitely** stay again. Got my deposit back straight away, no quibble.
We had unfortunate family problems while we were there, Lorraine was extremely helpful throughout...pulling out all the stops even on a sunday! We really appreciated her help and could not thank her enough.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open plan Lounge, floor to ceiling windows in the master bed room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartLob...
Malta, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Even before reaching Gibraltar the owner was brilliant in assisting with some issues we encountered that were unrelated to the flat itself. Having reached the apartment it was clear that the pictures only gave a taste of what it would be like to stay there.

Sometimes it was a real chore to leave the apartment given the view and the comfort within. The other reviews have said everything else that needs mentioning really so all I will add is that I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Gibraltar given the choice, perfect place and perfect location.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accomidation, ammenities close by
Liked least: was windy on the balcony most of the time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.