We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caleta Hotel(Gibraltar)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal La Campana(La Linea de la Concepcion)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel La Linea(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
66
213
276
122
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
213
276
122
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfast isgibraltar museumthe main streetbit datedtwin bedsbrilliant locationcable carshort breaktop of the rockcasemates square
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stunning from the outside
A little dated within
Comfortable adequate rooms
Clean
Lovely non intrusive staff of an age to understand manners.
Adequate contintal breakfast in an ornate pool view breakfast room.
Look beyond superficial and you will find absolute value for money.
Noisy air con..er yes...It has a fan!
Shower not suitable for my needs...er...its a shower (powerful and warm)
Ignore the people who want champagne for beer prices and enjoy good hosting on a lovely aged colony.
We will return

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank WarbiefromBURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My Husband & i have just returned from staying at this Hotel we had a lovely stay granted the place is a little tired someone commented saying stay at The rock Hotel instead well go ahead stay at the Rock Hotel if you want to pay The Rock Hotel prices !!

This Hotel is more than adequate in a Central position quiet at bedtime We shall definately be returning next year

Room Tip: We stayed in room 315 lovely jubbly !!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

we have just spent a few days in this hotel. The staff were very helpful, friendly and kind.. The rooms are tired but were cleaned daily with fresh white fluffy towels everyday. There was a fridge in the room BUT no tea-making facilities so take a water boiler etc. Pillows were flat and useless, beds were hard. Breakfast was self-service but a good choice. We parked outside the hotel which was a great bonus
Hotel needs re-decorating and updating. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tankytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. Whilst I CANNOT fault the staff who are absolutely lovely and friendly the hotel is really in need of a major overhaul. The facilities are all there.....24hr reception, lifts, pool etc but it's gone from being shabby chic to well......a wee bit shabby to be honest. Granted it's clean and fantastically located (if you don't mind the Church bells going off early in the morning and the sound of traffic) This the oldest hotel in Gibraltar and if it were overhauled I believe this could be THE best hotel in Gibraltar.

Room Tip: Rooms over the reception area face a rather busy thoroughfare and the Gibs do love to beep their car horns......a lot! Also there is a fair amount of foot traffic as well as vehicular. Try to get a room away from those front facing towards the Church.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaylord251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have just returned from a short break and am probably repeating what others have said...

The hotel is still stuck in a 1970s time warp which is great if you think its a Fawlty Towers weekend but for everyone else it is about time this place had a refurb. The place is clean and tidy though and as the hotel isn't that expensive you can't complain.

The location for this hotel is great....Probably the best place to be located in Gib.

The staff are very friendly....big thumbs up!

The continental breakfast is fine. A help yourself selection and if thats not good there are plenty of local places open for a full english.

Overall great value and does exactly what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheekyukguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews