We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Lovely balcony with a table & 3 of the 4 chairs - overlooking the swimming pool Superbly appointed living area looking from the kitchen towards the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Lovely balcony with a table & 3 of the 4 chairs - overlooking the swimming pool
Superbly appointed living area looking from the kitchen towards the balcony
Superbly appointed living and kitchen area looking from the balcony
Bedroom view 1 - King size double bed, bedsides and wardrobes
Bedroom view 2 - King size double bed, bedsides and single bed area top right
Bedroom single bed area - folding metal bed can be moved to the lounge for privacy
Stylish bathroom showing bath, wash basin, clothes basket & pedal bin
Stylish bathroom showing bath, wash basin, WC and full length mirrored cupboards
Stylish bathroom showing separate large walk in shower
Lounge HD TV + satellite box (Most UK Channels) and glass desk with swivel chair
Dining table and 2 chairs - the desk chair can be used for a 3rd guest
Lounge beautiful large quality leather sofa and coffee table
Breakfast bar with 2 swivel stools
Excellent kitchen with all the main Bosch appliances + kettle and toaster
Kitchen Bosch dishwasher, next to cupboard with insink waste disposal unit
Kitchen ingenious folding cupboard with quality cookware
Apartment entrance hall with table, mirror and utility cupboard
Hall utility cupboard with Bosh washer/tumble drier, iron and ironing board
Balcony view showing table and chairs + sun loungers and parasols by the pool
Balcony view - looking to the right with Spain in the distance
Balcony view - looking straight ahead at night
Apartment's location (red arrow top left) with a full panoramic view of Ocean Village
The Cirrus House entrance in Bayside Road where we meet guests to check-in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Good communication before our stay.
Our apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean, and quiet. (as we were at the back)
There was a good sized balcony overlooking the pool.
It was convenient for shopping and restaurants/pubs were within easy walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy g
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

great location, excellent accomadation, best bed I have ever slept in, Elaine who welcomed us ws a very good, warm person, very helpful.
if we come back to Gibralter for a break I will look to stay here again, loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loumalpas...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived home from our 4 day break to Gibraltar. We stayed in this superb apartment. Everything you would ever need for a relaxing stay. Just a 2 minute walk into the main square and main Street, also perfect for ocean village with all its bars and restaurants which you might think it could be noisy from the bars but there is very little noise.
The Elaine is the lady who looks after the apartment is just lovely. Couldn't have been more helpful and very friendly.
Hopefully we will be back again and will definitely would stay here again and I have already recommended it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation to your friend. It really is a lovely apartment in the perfect location with everything you could possibly want close to hand. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and it would be great to have you back anytime. I'm so pleased you enjoyed youselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a glowing review. We endevour to maintain a high standard to ensure you want for nothing during your stay. The apartment location only goes to enhance this as everything you could need is within easy walking distance. It was a pleasure to host you and your family during your wedding celebrations and I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prawn72
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment, perfect location for a long weekend!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the minute I booked the apartment the communication with Elaine was excellent giving me all the information I needed to know. She met us at the apartment and showed us round giving us all the information we needed for our long weekend in GIB. The apartment is just like the photos very clean and has everything you could ever need. The location is perfect for exploring and for good restaurants in Ocean Village. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope to welcome you both back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad K
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely stay, apartment was up to all of our needs and was exactly as appeared in the photos. Very friendly and helpful check in by Kevin. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind Review comments on your 'lovely stay' at the apartment, confirming that our photos are genuinely presented and we are very pleased you were happy with our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANDNHUMA...
HOUGHTON REGIS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A relaxing home from home in Gib - Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A delightful apartment in great location - owner and manager very professional from initial enquiry through to completion of stay. They have thought of everything you could need - down to vases for flowers, toilet rolls, pool towels, bath towels. Comfy bed, spacious bathroom, very comfortable lounge, great view from patio offering sun and shade. We almost didn't want to write a review so that it remains our secret and we would be able to get out chosen dates in the future but thought it best after all to share! We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great but if we had to pick patio area, lounge and view from these
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Yet another great 5 star Review to add to our many others! Thanks for your wonderful comments, with humour about keeping it secret, but the secret's out and like so many guests who are set to return, is a true mark of excellence for this special apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing