We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Uninterrupted view of the Old Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uninterrupted view of the Old Town
Bright entrance hall welcomes you to the apartment Furnished to a high standard to ensure your absolute comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Uninterrupted view of the Old Town
Bright entrance hall welcomes you to the apartment
Furnished to a high standard to ensure your absolute comfort
Floor to ceiling sliding windows provide a light, bright open feel
Relax in the immaculate yet welcoming living area
Should the need arise, the modern dining table and chairs will comfortably accommodate 4 people
Fully fitted with everything you'd expect from a modern kitchen
Feature glass blocks provide a light and modern feel to the bedroom
Full length mirror, essential for those finishing touches
Ample built in wardrobe space with lots of coat hangers
Underfloor heating provides a cosy feel to the modern marbled bathroom
Unwind after a hard days holidaying in a relaxing bubble bath
The outside table and 6 chairs are perfect for al fresco dining
Recline and enjoy the beautiful sunshine on the spacious terrace
Direct view of the impressive Rock & Moorish Castle
Lush sub-tropical gardens and pools with fingerprint entry for exclusive use by Ocean Village guests
Relax in one of the private Ocean Village complex outdoor Jacuzzis
Immaculately maintained gardens and numerous pools provide an unequalled oasis
26 metre heated lap pool for the more energetic
Ocean Village Marina, casino, restaurants and bars all on your doorstep
The award winning Ocean Village Marina
Venture up the rock for a close encounter with the Barbary Macaques
Find numerous bars and restaurants in Casemates Square, the gateway to Gibraltar's tax free shopping
Beautiful Eastern Beach. The largest beach in Giibraltar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
22grace20...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i stayed in Grand Ocean Plaza for 4 nights.Its the fourth time we have stayed in Ocean Village. Its the first time I have stayed in this particular apartment. Elaine the owner is a lovely friendly lady and so helpful. Apartment had everything you would need. Comfortable bed, air conditioning which for me, is a must. Kitchen well equipped. Elaine had left a bottle of cava in fridge which was a lovely and went down very well. There was an information folder that answered everything you would need. The most informative pack I have ever had. She had left porridge, tea bags coffee and other extras. Morrisons is walkable from the apartment for stocking up. Apartment had a nice balcony where you could sit and people watch. It had sunloungers table and chairs so you could eat outside if you wished. It is central to Casemates, main street and Marina with its bars and restaurants.
We are always visiting Gibratar as we have family there. Will not hesitate to book this apartment or recommend to friends and family. We ate out every lunchtime and evening. My favourite restaurant was the Little Bay Indian and Tapas bar and restaurant. I love Indian food and I found the food delicious. There is a lovely tapas bar in the square where the Elliott hotel is situated had a great meal. Unfortunately cannot remember the name. There is a vast amount of eateries to try. Thanks Elaine. 20/7-24/7/16

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that if you did not want to go out in the evening you had all the facilities to stay in the apartment.
Liked least: There was not anything i did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. My aim is to make the apartment as welcoming as I can and the welcome basket of little extras is provided to just make life a little easier for my guests on arrival. I'm glad that you found the information folder useful too. Its lovely to hear that you'd like to stay with us in the future and I look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs A E T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay in the flat - it's in a good location, with a welcoming owner.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is well positioned for restaurants in Ocean Village and Casemates, and is close to the border, the airport and the bus station giving easy access to other parts of Gibraltar. It was clean, well equipped and comfortable. It has a view towards the rock, meaning it's above the road which was noisy at times - the only snag. We used it as a base while visiting family in Gib and would certainly consider using it again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would certainly consider returning as our guests. The apartment does have a fabulous view of the rock and the terrace is perfectly situated for the great British pass time of people watching.
There is a little extra hustle and bustle as people go to and from work but with the excellent double glazed terrace doors this can easily be eliminated. i look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly363
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Vacation and Brilliant Apartment!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My Partner and I have just come back from a holiday in Gibralter , we had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was lovely with everything you would need for your stay as well as a welcome basket with essentials for you to settle in. There is a brilliant view of the rock from the balcony, which is nice when having meals in the evening.
The apartment is situated near Casemates, so just a small walk away from the shops, cafes and restaurants etc. Also a Morrison's is very close by, only about a 10min walk which is handy to walk to and from with food shopping.
Elaine is a lovely host and very welcoming, she greeted us at the airport, showed us around the pool area (which is also fantastic) and even took us back to the airport on our departure day.
I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to go on holiday to Gibraltar and we will definitely be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. It's so nice to hear that you both had such a great time. The view of the rock is rather impressive especially at night when the Moorish castle is lit up. It was a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. It is in an excellent location to enjoy all that Gibraltar has to offer and the Ocean Village facilities really are second to none.
I look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shearwood
kent
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

such a lovely apartment , spotless, has everything you would ever need. Elaine was so nice , such a lovely lady,outstanding pool area, the best in Gibraltar, great location, what more could you ask for, will deff stay again, thanks for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. I'm so pleased that you had such a nice time and would definitely return. I always endeavour to leave the apartment ready to the high standard that I'd like to arrive to if I was visiting myself. See you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you so much. Having access to such beautiful pool facilities is a real bonus in Gibraltar and exclusive to the Ocean Village complex. We're delighted that you had a lovely holiday and look forward to welcoming you back as our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing