We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing, accomodating and helpful hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Senorio de Haro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at some properties owned by Sandra. She was incredibly helpful, and though we were unable to stay at the beautiful old apartments because she was booked full for them, she let us stay in another property just around the corner after taking us on a tour through one of the main apartments. She offered us her Wifi key, the apartment was clean and comfortable with all necessary items. They gave us great ideas of what to do and see in the region, places to eat and shop etc. The winery they suggested was fantastic and by far the best tour I went on! I thoroughly enjoyed my experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaZoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosHaro, Director General at Apartamentos Senorio de Haro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Kristina, Thank you for visiting us, a pleasure to have met you. Looking forward to see you again! Kind Regards. Apartamentos con Encanto Señorio de Haro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

My wife and I stayed 10 days here in Oct. 2012. We were delighted in every way. It is centrally located with a bakery and grocery store within half a block. It is a beautiful old building, completely renovated and very well decorated. Amenities include WiFi, toaster, kettle, microwave, stove and all plates, pots and cutlery.It has a very efficient washing machine, iron, and a nice sized fridge. We cooked breakfast and most suppers here. The bathroom has a large walk-in shower. It is bright and airy, with 3 large opening french door windows. Excellent accomodation at a very reasonable price. Dr. Monty Bryant, Victoria, BC, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We loved staying here during the honeymoon in summer, 2011. Lady who met was friendly and helpful, room was more than we could wish and the hotel was easily-accessed from wherever in the town (well, Haro is SO tiny that it is not a bid deal anyway). It maybe sometimes a little bit noisy cause our windows overlooked the street however what I most of all enjoyed is the feeling that you are a part of this town's life. Now I know that staying in apartments is much more authentic than staying in the most decorated hotel. Don't hesitate to book it. I hope we'll be back again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our apartment was recently and pleasantly remodeled and provided a compact but comfortable base for our (two of us) time in Haro. Staff was helpful and friendly, and location worked well for our needs. The storks nesting on the rooftop across the street provided ongoing entertainment!

Room Tip: pictures of all of the units are available online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed here with our 1 year old son. The apartment was great, well equipped with hob, sink, microwave, washing machine, dvd player etc. It was all very clean and tidy, and they provided us with a travel cot and baby bath which was really useful with there only being a shower. The only downside was the thin walls - you can hear most things going on the apartments next to and above you. The management has put signs up everywhere asking people to be quiet and considerate, but we had a family above us who were running around a scraping chairs until the early hours. This may not be the norm.
The management were lovely and gave us some great tips on where to go etc.
The location was fantastic, just a few minutes walk into the central square in the old town, which has some stunning buildings and great bars. We loved sitting there drinking, eating tapas, and soaking in the atmosphere. Recommend walking/driving a couple of minutes out of town to a collection of bodegas where you can just turn up to do wine tastings (for a fee). We also loved travelling along the N124 road to Longrono - there's some stunning villages to explore along the route. Definitely spend some time at La Guardia - a fab place!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank BettyOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosHaro, Director General at Apartamentos Senorio de Haro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Betty, Thank you for your helpful review as it is very important for the people that is trying to look the perfect accommodation where to spend their vacations. A pleasure for us to having you in our place! Kind Regards. Apartamentos con Encanto Señorio de Haro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We booked and paid online prior to arriving in Haro. We were welcomed and talked through the local area. The room we had booked was not free at 12, but we came back at 3 and it was lovely and clean. The room was very clean and has lovely bear brick in the room so has that old world feel. Has a hob, fridge, saucepans/plates so you can cook yourself easily. We also had a small balcony. The only real complaint is that the walls are very, very thin- there were some English people in the room next door and we could hear every word they said - and they were not talking loudly! Other than that very convenient in the centre of town. You can pay for 2 hours parking at a time for 1.20 euros or park a few streets away for free. Breakfast is easy if you dont want to cook at Cafe Madrid or Cafe Suizo for around 3.50 euros each. Definitely stay here or at Hotel Agustinos.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosHaro, Director General at Apartamentos Senorio de Haro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Customer, We appreciate your stay in our apartments and hope to see you again! Thank you very much for staying with us. Kind Regards, Apartamentos con Encanto Señorio de Haro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank viajerotripnacional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Agustinos
10.7 mi away
Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada
Parador de Santo Domingo de la C...
#1 of 4 in Santo Domingo de la Calzada
715 reviews
2 mi away
Casa de Legarda
Casa de Legarda
#4 of 7 in Haro
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel ETH Rioja
Hotel ETH Rioja
#3 of 7 in Haro
193 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arrope
Hotel Arrope
#2 of 7 in Haro
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Senorio de Haro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Senorio de Haro

Address: Calle Martinez Lacuesta 11, 26200 Haro, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Haro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Haro
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Senorio de Haro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartaments with charming, accommodation to enjoy a wine tasting tour, visits wineries, taste our wonderful cuisine of La Rioja, to do sports activities and to know our culture in Rioja Alta. Located in the mythic town of Haro, the very heart of the most representative centenary wineries of La Rioja. We have two buildings in the hurt of Haro, one of them has been fully restored respecting the sensitivity of its history but provided with all comforts of the 21st century life and the another one is a new construction with original decoration ideal to feel right like at home. Apartamentos Señorío de Haro include 8 studios, 4 dúplex and 10 conventional apartaments. Lift provided. Free Wi-Fi conection in all apartments. Pets are welcome. For more than 25 people the house is rented. Ask for prices. Ideal accommodations for families or couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Senorio de Haro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Senorio De Haro Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing