We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Los Agustinos
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Haro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while part of a tour group. The old stone building is beautiful and not far the main plaza. There are a variety of shops nearby and an wonderful bakery a block away. The once open courtyard has been covered with a giant skylight and is a very nice place to sit, visit, and have a drink. The rooms were larger than many in European hotels, the beds comfortable, the atmosphere quiet. When we traveled it was in the mid 50's to 60's and we had no discomfort regarding room temperatures. We enjoyed the breakfasts and had a very good dinner in the hotel dining room. Service was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanb7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely old hotel, dates back 700 years - big rooms, delightful courtyard- , helpful staff. Plumbing is a little noisy at times. Hotel restaurant Las Duelas has limited menu but good food. Would definitely stay here again if in Haro.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidH1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Three day stay and the general quality was excellent marred only by the lack of air conditioning which made the bedroom stifling.First class breakfast options and the Las Dualas restaurant in the hotel deserves a review all on its own.It was very good.We will be back in May and much look forward to the return trip.When we were there of the 60 odd bedrooms,only ten were used.We got a good room rate !

No garage parking so the car had to be parked outside the hotel in the street.Haro is a sleepy place at this time of year so no problem.

Room Tip: back of the hotel is quieter as is the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mncrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaVO, Director Comercial at Hotel Los Agustinos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Los Agustinos, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Haro.
We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because your comments show us how to improve our services. We are going to check the A/C service to give you the best service in your next stay.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and, once again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel conveniently in Haro, however no parking available and at times difficult,we were concerned about personal belongings as we were returning from holiday in UK,comfortable bed and clean room, dinner a bit pricy for what was served but breakfast good.Wish we had more time to investigate Haro as the hotel is very conveniently situated

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaVO, Director Comercial at Hotel Los Agustinos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion and chosen Los Agustinos Hotel to your stay in Haro. We have a parking with 11 seats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a unique place to stay. The picture shows the interior of the hotel, but little goes on there. We actually had an outside room which did not have much of a view. The room was big enough and clean. The hotel is in a good location, but there are other hotels in the area. Parking is difficult.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank randy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I check in to Hotel Los Agustinos and were immediately greeted by a disinterested lady with a very poor attitude. She was unhelpful with everything from parking our car to directions to vineyards. Buy the way, my wife speaks fluent Spanish so there was nothing lost in translation. We were so disgusted with her poor attitude that we chose to not eat dinner or breakfast at the hotel. On another more important note the rooms are old and outdated and are screaming for and update. The only positive is the internal court yard which is quite cool. Good luck to all involved for I am sure there are better options in Haro. I stayed in five different hotels during my travels in Spain and this is the only choice i regret. Btw, for a tasty and cheap breakfast go to Bar Cafe El Sol in the main plaza. The cafe con leche is the best and the people are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickbcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was built in the 1300's and it is an absolutely beautiful building! Our room was huge and it had some neat antique-like touches. The lobby areas were also very beautiful and roomy. The building is made of stone and there is really pretty courtyard in the middle. It used to be open air, but is now covered and part of it houses a restaurant. The restaurant was our only complaint about this hotel. We made a reservation for dinner for 8 pm. We were seated right away, but were not even brought anything to drink.There were only two other tables wth two people each at this time. We sat there for 40 minutes without even getting something to drink!!! And I am not exaggerating. The whole time we were sitting there we were within the waitors line of sight as it appeared he was prepping or something, but he never came over to our table. We got up and left and the table right behind us did the same thing because they had been seated right before us and also sat there without even getting something to drink! I was kind of appalled at this, but we ended up finding a fun little tapas bar in the town square so I think it turned out better anyway :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haro
0 mi away
Hotel Arrope
Hotel Arrope
#2 of 7 in Haro
283 reviews
10.8 mi away
Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada
Parador de Santo Domingo de la C...
#1 of 4 in Santo Domingo de la Calzada
702 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel ETH Rioja
Hotel ETH Rioja
#3 of 7 in Haro
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Casa de Legarda
Casa de Legarda
#4 of 7 in Haro
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Haro
21.9 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Agustinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Agustinos

Address: Calle San Agustin 2, 26200 Haro, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Haro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Haro
Price Range: £71 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Agustinos 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL LOS AGUSTINOS, former convent and first-listed building, which has a magnificent cloister, covered with a glass dome and numerous air-conditioned rooms available at the hotel, make this beautiful building ideal place for all kinds of events, meetings, conferences, business lunches, etc. with up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Agustinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Agustinos Hotel Haro
Occidental Los Agustinos Haro
Hotel Los Agustinos Haro, Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing