We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”
Review of Hotel ETH Rioja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ETH Rioja
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Haro
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We were surprised at the location, within a commercial park, however once we entered the hotel we were pleasantly surprised.
We found the staff to be very helpful and the rooms comfortable. Only criticism could have done with extra pillows.
We tried the restaurant and found the menu to be extremely good value.
It is a good hotel for a stopover
The hotel is situated within a few minutes drive from Haro which is a charming town and worth a visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    60
    55
    8
    12
See reviews for
18
65
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

In the Rioja region a little outside the town of Haro but an excellent stop. Great bar area and the rooms and showers were excellent. Fantastic value for money as long as you don't mind getting a taxi into town all is perfect. All staff were very good and would stop here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveHollas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calpe, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel is convenient when travelling from or to Bilbao or Santander, the hotel is out of town and on an industrial estate,the room was okay and clean.Breakfast only from bar,not brilliant.If staying in Haro again would prefer a hotel I town although parking might not be so easy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is a little out of town, a bit too far to walk but its restaurant offers such a good value "menu del dia" that there is no need to go out in search of restaurants.The rooms are adequate and the WiFi is excellent. The staff are very obliging and friendly. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PT1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We booked this hotel via Booking.Com and nowhere did it say that the hotel was on an industrial site and 2 kms outside the town along a busy road.
The rooms were fine and the staff at reception were very helpful but the bar area was lacking in ambience and breakfast was dire!Haro is a lovely town and I am sorry I made such a mistak with my booking.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for a couple of nights:

The good:

Got a very good price, last minute trip over the Spanish puente, not much else available.

The hotel is in a great location just outside of Haro and very close to a lot of vineyards. They have the largest selection of wines in he restaurant, a whole back wall of them.

The restaurant has a menu everyday and I have to say the food was great, very good quality and great value.

The bad:

Nothing really, only that you have to drive into Haro, with so many bars and great wines.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjfutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very convenient, easy to find, and pleasant stay on our way south from Santander. Reception and restaurant staff were very helpful. Menu del dia, (11€), was very satisfying including bread water and wine. Very good quality room, soft matress, and fine bathroom. You take the old N road parallel to the motorway 20 km before Haro down the Ebro valley, then after your stay you travel another 20 km down the valley before rejoining the motorway. A very scenic route past the Rioja bodegas!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haro
1.1 mi away
Hotel Los Agustinos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Haro
1.1 mi away
Hotel Arrope
Hotel Arrope
#2 of 7 in Haro
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa de Legarda
Casa de Legarda
#3 of 7 in Haro
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luz
Luz
#7 of 7 in Haro
105 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Jatorrena
Hotel Jatorrena
#1 of 1 in Labastida
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ETH Rioja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ETH Rioja

Property: Hotel ETH Rioja
Address: Calle Nogales 1, 26200 Haro, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Haro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Haro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ETH Rioja 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ETH Rioja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ETH Rioja Haro, Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing