We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marques de Vallejo
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wow - we had walked 7 days of the camino and decided to camp out here for a night, what a luxury....close to Tapas heaven, ice cream, wine bars, great resturants and a 5-10 min walk to get to the old town and wall...great park nearby...Logrono is amazing and this hotel could not have been better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randall34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

A one night stay on our whirlwind tour of Spain. This is very central and comfortable, but perhaps a business hotel. It was a 10 minute walk to the nearest car park.. OK but would not rush back here.
Our objective on this day was the wine museum Vivanco Museo del Vino at Haro, about 20 miles away from Logrono, and an easy drive. Wonderful building and surroundings but beware that their English headphones do not always work very well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Situated right in the old part of Logroño, making it very easy to explore the area. Just a block from the famous Laurel Street, which is two blocks of tapas bars - the main event in Logroño! Nice rooms, little small, but well serviced and good service at reception. For parking it can get tough. However, there are four spaces just around the corner from the front of the hotel; if one of these is available, you are lucky!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed for just 1 night but the reception was pleasant with a good sized year and comfortable bed
Great location if you like to have walk around the local area
Breakfast was fairly standard nothing that exciting, but overall nice friendly staff and good rooms

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

When you go on a city trip for a weekend you just expect it to be centric, with friendly staff, very comfortable and at good rate, as you normally wont spend much time in it. This one has everything and moteover is really nice, very modern and everything seems to be very new. Dont look for more on the facilities ( pool, gym, common areas, etc ) . But all you get ita really high quality

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Diego F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon but in hindsight wish we had booked the hotel for longer. The rooms were finished to a high standard and while they were not big they were comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, right in the town centre with the lanes full of pintxo bars a stumble from the front door. The lady on reception was very helpful and a complimentary glass of Rioja was served for each guest in the bar in the evening. We would definitely book this hotel again when we return to Logrono, which we will!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel; very helpful front desk. Answered all our questions and and helped with directions in and out of Logrono. Acceptable room and excellent location. Helped us to find a parking very close by. For the price it was an excelent buy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ataman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logrono hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel La Rioja
AC Hotel La Rioja
#5 of 16 in Logrono
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Portales Hotel
Sercotel Portales Hotel
#2 of 16 in Logrono
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja
0.2 mi away
F&G Logrono
F&G Logrono
#6 of 16 in Logrono
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marques de Vallejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marques de Vallejo

Address: Calle Marques de Vallejo 8, 26001 Logrono, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Logrono
Price Range: £55 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marques de Vallejo 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marques de Vallejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marques De Vallejo Logroño
Hotel Marques De Vallejo Logrono, Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing