We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location for an overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Murrieta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murrieta Hotel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Lake district
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good location for an overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We choose this hotel as an overnight on our way from Bilbao t o the south .The rooms are basic but the location is good for a night out in the old town ( great tapas bars and atmosphere) and goo garage for parking plus the breakfast made it good value.
The down side is that it is a modern build with poor sound insulation so sounds carry too much and its echoing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anony321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    142
    150
    35
    10
See reviews for
57
166
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is located close to the city centre so no complain about that. The rooms are of medium quality. If you are sensitive to traffic noice choose not a room towards the street. But remember do not have your dinner there! The food ia disastrous.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lars_gustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed here at the end of seven days hard walking on the Camino de Santiago.

This is an excellent hotel with:

Good welcome - helpful staff
Comfortable spacious room, comfortable bed
Great breakfast
Good location in city centre
Reasonable price
Good housekeeping
Free use of PC with internet in reception
On the route of the Camino de Santiago

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneHillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
994 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great location, close to the old town and directly on the camino. However not up to the 3 star standard claimed. The rooms were clean but basic, the service was OK and the 60 Euro a night price was good. Could not use the hotel underground parking because of the size of the vehicle (VW), so had to use the free city parking nearby. No wifi in the rooms but could use it (free) in the hotel lounge and on the rear patio. Seems to be frequently used by tour groups as we saw two different ones during our stay. Did not eat in the hotel so can not comment on the food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

"Eloping" from the Camino with sore feet, I got a very good deal on this hotel, and in I went! The hotel has spacious, well-equipped rooms with good beds. The location at the crossing point between the old city and the newer areas is unbeatable (in fact; when Spain won the Euro in football, the celebration took place metres from my window...one has to love it). If you look closely, you will see the signs of wear and tear in the hotel, but nothing really bad. The staff was very friendly. And by the time my feet were in working order, the Camino passed by the front door of the hotel! WiFi is an issue, though; I checked in and got a 4th floor room. When I asked for WiFi, I was put in a 1st floor room. Web chatterboxes might want to do the same trick.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsopolarTromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Modern hotel placed very close to the city center.
The room was spacious, the furniture is modern. There is free wifi in the rooms, although people complained that the wifi was only available up to the second floor.
The brakfast was too simple for a 3 stars hotel.
There were a lot of Excursions, so a lot of people caming and going.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amapola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logrono hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
#8 of 16 in Logrono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Portales Hotel
Sercotel Portales Hotel
#2 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Condes de Haro
Hotel Condes de Haro
#11 of 16 in Logrono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.5 mi away
F&G Logrono
F&G Logrono
#6 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murrieta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murrieta Hotel

Property: Murrieta Hotel
Address: Calle Marques de Murrieta 1, 26005 Logrono, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Murrieta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Murrieta Hotel is located in the historic city centre and 'Camino de Santiago', and offers its guests a 3-star service. At less than a stone's throw: the old town, where the history of the city begins, Laurel Street, famous for its 'pinchos', the La Rodonda Pro-cathedral and the Market Square, among many other city attractions. Once you have checked into your accommodation, you will not need your car until you leave, as your location is unbeatable. If the customer requires other means of transport, the bus and train stations are only 1 and 1.5 Km away, respectively. The Palacio de Congresos Riojaforum is 2 km. from the hotel Distance from different cities: Madrid, 334 km; Bilbao 124 km; Zaragoza, 170 km; Pamplona, 90 km.; Burgos, 111 km; Barcelona, 468 km. Location: the capital of La Rioja is located along the Ebro River and covers a vast plain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Murrieta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrieta Hotusa Logroño
Murrieta Hotel Logrono, Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing