We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of AC Hotel La Rioja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel La Rioja
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We were in Logrono for a business trip and stayed there for 3 days. Very nice experience, clean rooms, good service. In a walking distance you can get almost anything. Quiet and beautiful neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VtheThing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Good hotel with kind staff but thin walls. It is in a calm neighbourhood, close to the city center, you can go by walk. No more coments about my experience, good time although it was raining all the time


  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed one night. Hotel is not in a great area but within walking distance 15mins to the excellent tapas bars. Hotel does not look great from the outside, however inside it is very good. Nice lobby bar area, reception and check is efficient. As gold member I had an upgraded room, comfortable bed very clean. Bathroom is as good as anything I have seen in a hotel in Spain. Breakfast was okay, typical choices. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was at this Hotel for just one night in late September on a work trip.The receptionist was very helpful,making several local 'phone calls for me.The room was modern and clean with a comfortable king bed.Complimentary hot and cold drinks.
I used the hotel restaurant for my evening meal and chose the set meal for 22 euros.
There were good choices for the three courses and coffee and a half bottle of the local (very good) Rioja wine included.I was given a small tapas for the few minutes I waited for my starter,which was an unusual cold asparagus,cream cheese and elver dish.I chose Fish for the main course and cheesecake for pud.
It was good value.The breakfast was continental with the usual cheese and meats,breads,cakes and fruit.
I had to wait in the lobby for my lift in the morning,very pleasant decor and furnishing with free internet access.
Unfortunatley I didn't get a chance to explore, but the journey to and from Bilbao airport was through beautiful scenery.I will definately go back,and to this splendid Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scareyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel is not within short walking distance of anything other than the Paza del Toros but it is clean, service was good and there are some nice guest features such as a free coffee and refreshment station during the day. The room was fine but bathroom a little tired.

Room Tip: Probably better to be found in the capital of Rioja.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Not having taken a drink at the bar I cannot comment on the rather funny stuff I read from other contributors (no glasses in the bar!...). What I can say through is that we were welcomed most friendly, had our rooms adjacent as asked, though we checked in quite late, and they were clean. The beds didn't look very topclass but were of the best we slept in in Spain during our holidays. The breakfast was copious. The rooms had minibars with free softdrinks, which is a treat, as in general you'll have a hard time finding fridges in Spanish 4*s, let alone filled with free drinks. Didn't have lunch nor dinner in the hotel as the city of Logroño really is filled to the brim with restaurants and tapas bars. By the way, it is indeed a city without top attractions, but it has a great atmosphere (take a tapas in the Calle del Laurel or the passage of the Elephants, where locals tend to hobble after too many cheap but delicious Rioja Alavese...). From the hotel to the city centre you walk at least 15', so a car is no luxury here. If you'd go for the swimming pool, then you should now it is in a dimly lit basement and really cold (which was fine as it was blazing hot outside). Come to think about it, those two last points were the only negative points I can come up with (suburbian location and icy swimmingpool). The price we paid made certainly up for that. Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We originally planned to stay here 5 nights, but having been here 1 day changed it to 3 nights - like many others have reported the hotel is very nice and modern, free soft drinks in your room daily and also nibbles and coffee for free in the bar area. but like many others there is never anybody serving in the bar. Very friendly hotel but the town has nothing other than a 1 day 1 night maximum attention level, but if you enjoy your wine, then you need to visit a number of the Bodega.

The set meal for just 22 euro all in at the hotel was unbelievable value, that includes a bottle of wine, bottled water, coffee and 3 courses of individually cooked food, very good standard. Also an aperitif and chocolate at the end on top, highly recommend.

All in all great for 1-2 nights on your way to and from somewhere else, but would hesitate to stay longer

Room Tip: As somebody else said some rooms are by the road and you can hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acp2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logrono hotels
1.8 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
802 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sercotel Portales Hotel
Sercotel Portales Hotel
#2 of 16 in Logrono
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#12 of 16 in Logrono
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
F&G Logrono
F&G Logrono
#6 of 16 in Logrono
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Rioja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Rioja

Address: Calle Madre de Dios 21, 26004 Logrono, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Logrono
#2 Luxury Hotel in Logrono
Price Range: £60 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Rioja 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel La Rioja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Logroño
Ac La Rioja Logroño
AC Hotel La Rioja Logrono, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing