We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3-star hotel at a truckstop - Not!”
Review of Las Gaunas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Gaunas
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Reviewed 6 May 2011

If you're visiting Logroño, don't try to save 10 Euros on the room. That's what we did and it was a terrible experience. The Las Gaunas was advertised as being a 3-star hotel in an "up and coming area," but was a truck stop hotel in a freeway area with a giant commercial truck stop and gas station/convenience store attached. Against our better judgment we decided to stay. The hallways smelled of fresh tire rubber from the truck stop and the rooms were too small for a hobbit (we had to climb over the beds to get around). The coverlets on both beds were stained - yuck. The pool had funk floating on it. At breakfast you have to go into the truck stop café. There are no instructions on how to get breakfast from the extremely unhelpful staff - I was barely able to get a coffee and was not served any food. We were charged for parking in an underused lot 2 km from downtown. We were made to pay for the second night's reservation when we decided to leave. Unless you are in dire straights, avoid this place.

Room Tip: South-facing rooms are hot, AC inadequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoihe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chiqui90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las mejores vistas son las de la piscina, dados que las de la calle dan a una carretera sin más
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriespinosa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoandeCaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank chaki82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que no de a la calle, el ruido es insoportable por la noche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tura135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logrono hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
807 reviews
2.3 mi away
Zenit Logrono Hotel
Zenit Logrono Hotel
#14 of 16 in Logrono
215 reviews
1.2 mi away
F&G Logrono
F&G Logrono
#6 of 16 in Logrono
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel La Rioja
AC Hotel La Rioja
#5 of 16 in Logrono
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
#9 of 16 in Logrono
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sercotel Portales Hotel
Sercotel Portales Hotel
#2 of 16 in Logrono
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaunas

Address: Avenida Madrid 25, 26007 Logrono, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Gaunas 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Las Gaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gaunas Logroño
Las Gaunas Logrono, Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing