We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely situated - a good Choise”
Review of F&G Logrono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
F&G Logrono
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nicely situated - a good Choise”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel is modern - but still having a soul. We liked the atmosphere. The rooms were nice and clean. There is a small cafe in connection to the hotel. It is good and unexpensive. The fitness room is very small and we missed air condition. We did not try the spa or the sauna but it looked Inviting.

The hotel is located very close to the city center and just near the river where you can find nice paths to walk or run along.

We found public parking near the hotel. There is also parking at the hotel - but we found it a little expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMODenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    296
    114
    21
    18
See reviews for
85
295
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The interior of the hotel includes a part of the old street wall. It has a cool airy feel. Our room was clean and of a decent size. The bathroom was very clean.
The staff were helpful and pleasant.
The hotel is on the edge of the old town but it is only a few minutes walk to the tourist sites and the "elephant" tapas trail.
Across the street there is the river and if you turn left, after a couple of minutes you come to a fairly quiet park. There is a cafe where you can sit and relax.
Overall, for the price of the room, it is certainly worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tattiehowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo Real, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We booked this room for a short weekend away. It was 50 euros per person per night (we stayed one night) that included the hotel room, a bottle of wine, a guided visit to a winery (Ontañón), entrance into the spa and buffet breakfast in the morning. 100 euros for 2 people for a night for all of the above really is a GREAT DEAL!!

PROS: The hotel room was great - private bathroom, comfortable bed, TV, classic modern 3* hotel. Room service is served between the hours of 8 and 11pm (not 24/7). Clean and crisp, also had amenities in the bathroom (shampoo, gel, soap, etc) that they don't have to give, but did. Location - about 5 minutes walking from the city center, next to the hospital, also next to the Rio Ebro (see picture). I thought it was worth it being away from the center next to the river where you can walk or ride your bicycle next to the river. 5 - 10 minutes walk from the main tapas area, but not a difficult walk (no hills). The guided visit was at 5pm and we took our private car and drove to the winery - it wasn't difficult to find, about a 5 minute drive next to a mall and the Mercadona grocery store. Kind of dingy on the outside, but I'm not really sure what to look for in a winery. The guided tour was very well done. We were a group of about 20 people and the tour lasted about an hour and a half and included a wine tasting of a red wine (crianza) and white dessert wine (moscatel). The bottle of wine given to us from the hotel was from the same winery - a lovely red wine, no complaints. The buffet breakfast included coffee, two juices, fruits, sliced meats and cheeses, hot eggs, toast, yogurt, everything you can expect from a decent buffet breakfast.

CONS: The "spa" is a joke - its a Swedish sauna, a lukewarm hot tub for 4 people (max) and a shower. The exercise room is a treadmill, static bicycle and elliptical machine. (I think maybe there was free weights but I don't remember). The business center is one computer. Do these things really matter to you? If so, don't book. If not, it's really worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinacism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Hotel is pretty new, 2 years and room and all pretty good. There is a cafeteria in the building accessible from the hotel that is cozy and has great coffee and tapas. We also used the fitness centre which was good enough for a 45min workout.

Logrono is a hidden gem in the tapas world, as capital of the wine country of Rioja there are many superb tapas bar with 80c for a glass of wine and EUR 1 for a tapa. All is pretty concentrated as well, so great for bar hopping. Would highly recommend Logrono to anybody.

Hotel is about 10min walk from the action, which is fine by us. Area is a bit run down though, so you may feel safer walking the main roads instead of the backstreets to get to the bar/tapas area and city centre.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papasantky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I have recently returned from the F&G Logrono. I had a wonderful stay the location is excellent if you have a room facing the river. The hotel is signposted around Logrono but the signs are a little hit and miss and I stumbled upon the hotel a little by chance.
Once I arrived I found the staff very helpful, I had extended my stay there by a day and recieved an email to acknowlege they had space in the hotel; but i had failed to read the last line of the email which asked me to email back to comfirm my stay there. But that was easily sorted.
My room was on the second floor and had a comfortable bed, nice clean bathroom, but the best point was the view across the river towards Haro.
I did not eat in the hotel but found a wonderful cafe close by for breakfast. Parking in the hotel was expensive and all the spaces in the basement car park very compact. getting into the lift from the car park is tight to say the least.
Do not let this detract from this hotel the staff were very friendly and always willing to help in any way they can, but dont expect them to speak English. I found the whole region an English speaking zone, which I found challenging but not impossible; my Spanish was not brilliant to start but a lot better upon my return. Food is varied and plentiful around Logrono and you were not over charged for food and wine in any of the bars or restaurants.
There are so many beautiful places to see and many vinyards to to visit you are spoilt for choice.
For a Spectacular view visit Yaro monastery it is a bit of a drive but well worth it.
I enjoyed my trip to Northern Spain and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logrono hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja
0.4 mi away
Sercotel Portales Hotel
Sercotel Portales Hotel
#2 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marques de Vallejo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
#8 of 16 in Logrono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F&G Logrono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F&G Logrono

Property: F&G Logrono
Address: Avd. de Viana 2-6 con Marques de San Nicolas, 26001 Logrono, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Logrono
#4 Business Hotel in Logrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — F&G Logrono 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your F&G Logrono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
f g Logrono Logroño
F&G Logrono Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing