We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute MUST if you're visiting Madrid!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marie H
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST if you're visiting Madrid!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dealing with Manuel and Marisa was a pleasure from the very start....they responded quickly to our booking request, were flexible and incredibly accommodating throughout (we asked to stay 3 nights instead of 4) and nothing was ever too much trouble. As for the apartment, well it was beautiful, wonderfully equipped with everything you could need and more, a very generous welcome pack, fluffy towels and robes, great TV and sound system which meant we could watch the rugby, an extremely comfortable and huge bed and a perfect location for everything you want in Madrid. I scoured so many websites looking at hotels and apartments in Madrid before we booked, this apartment is the standard of any suite you would get in a 5 start hotel at a fraction of the price and certainly better than any other apartment in its price bracket! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ilaia Madrid Palacio, get booking you will not regret it and Marisa and Manuel a huge thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Dear Marie and Mike.
One of the things we value most when we book our apartment is to have the sense that people is being happy and we really try to do our best to achieve it.
It has a great pleasure to know that you have been so well and you have enjoyed your stay.
Dealing with both of you has been a huge delight. We only hope to see you soon.
Thank you very much for your kind comments and a warm hug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbeea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment in madrid”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Exceptional host and beautiful apartment. I absolutely loved my stay in this apartment and I was very happy and comfortable the entire time. It was in a fantastic location being close to shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. Upon arrival I was given a detailed guide showing me exactly how to get there and what to expect and how to use the equipment in the apartment . I used this throughout my entire stay as it was very helpful. The owner made sure im was happy throughout my stay and did everything to ensure i enjoying my time and they was very nice they full the fridge fruits and beverage . The apartments AC was excellent and there was everything you could need for cooking. Overall this apartment and host were fantastic and I would highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and we can assure that, for us, it has been a great pleasure to have had you as guest during near two months. We'll hope meet us soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut I
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you very much, Helmut and Gisela.
We’re very happy to have met you and to know you have enjoyed your stay; we hope to have the opportunity to receive you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Muchas gracias Txema y Ana por haberos alojado con nosotros y por vuestras amables palabras.
El lujo es nuestro de recibir a personas tan educadas y consideradas como vosotros.
Os esperamos de nuevo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japrisot
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Merci beaucoup, Real et Marie Claude, pour votre très aimable appréciation. Pour nous, la meilleur satisfaction est la satisfaction de nos hôtes et que vous souhaitez revenir. Il a été un grand plaisir vous connaître. Merci à nouveau pour choisir notre appartement pour votre séjour à Madrid et à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Muchas gracias Sara y Ernest.
Ha sido un placer conoceros y teneros como huéspedes.
Nos encanta que hayáis disfrutado de vuestra estancia en Madrid y os haya gustado nuestro apartamento.
Ojalá tengamos la suerte de que nos visitéis de nuevo.
Recibid un caluroso saludo.
Marisa y Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup Nicole et Gilles par votre très aimable appréciation.
Pour nous, la meilleur satisfaction est la joie de nos guests et que vous souhaitez revenir.
Vous avez été vraiement des hôtes merveilleuses et il a été un grand plaisir vous connaître.
Merci à nouveau pour choisir notre appartement pour votre séjour à Madrid et à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing