We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Advertised as GREAT! and it is Better than that...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sam L
Chautauqua County, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Advertised as GREAT! and it is Better than that. Just Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Better than advertised, REALLY!
We selected this fine apartment from the pictures, words and location near Opera and Palace. Everything was superb. The apartment features are truly fine and far better than you would expect for a rental apartment. Every fluffy towel, every advanced Bosch appliance make this a delight to live in. Only 1 flight up and if you want an elevator to help your luggage but we walked. Fabulous true American Kingsize bed. Every kitchen and bath room item is provided including freshly laundered and sealed bath robes in 3 sizes. Jose Manuel and Marisa are wonderful, caring hosts and will greet you and explain all. The big flat screen LG TV even plays CNN which is not always true in Spain as we are now finding at our fancy apartment in Sevilla. Nancy and I can't say enough. They provided so much. We were so thrilled that we left them a gift bottle of good Rioja Tinto from the nearby Corte Inglex Gourmet experience which you should visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Sam and Nancy for your kindness and generosity. It has been a pleasure to have met you both and we are more than happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. For us this is really a gift and we hope to have the opportunity to receive you again. Come soon. Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
1 review
“Incredible Apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I do a bit of traveling and have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, and I have to say that this apartment toped it all. It was beautifully appointed, latest technology in audio, video, heating & air-conditioning, privacy screens, etc. All the materials in the bathroom, bedroom and kitchen are of top quality. The owners have thought of it all. The location is nothing short of perfect. Not only do I recommend it, we plan on coming back.

thank you Marissa for making our 1 week stay in Madrid memorable!

frank and ana

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Frank and Ana for your kind review. It has been a great pleasure to have met you; we love every minute we talk with our guests and we are very grateful for having known that you have enjoyed our apartment. We only wish to receive you again soon. Thanks a lot. Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeoecas
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Charming Modern Flat in a Great Part of Town”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can't say enough about how pleasant a stay I had at the Ilaia Madrid apartment. To start Marisa y Manuel were so nice and willing to help with anything that I needed. After a ten hour delay on my flight they were there with open arms to meet me at the door and make sure I was comfortable in the space. They even had a gift basket full of charcuterie and goodies to welcome me. I only saw them that night but they checked in throughout the week to make sure I was comfortable and to see if I needed anything. You will not find better people from whom to rent.

As for the apartment, it was superb. I work in high end construction and they have the best of the best when it comes to appliances and finishes. They layout was well thought out and the space is extremely well utilized. Whether having a siesta on the chase lounge or sleeping in on the incredibly cozy bed (with your choice of three comforters!) with the shades drawn you are sure to be comfortable here. The bathroom is done in a beautiful plaster with recessed LED lighting and a rain and wall shower that is NOT easy to leave. After walking Madrid on the 100+ degree summer days it is quite a reprieve to walk into the perfectly air conditioned space and have a long rain shower to cool down.

As for the location you couldn't ask for much more. It is actually on a quiet little street but if you walk a block in any direction and you are right in the middle of the busy Madrid city. If you take a left out of the apartment you will wind up at Plaza de Oriente right in front of el Palacio. If you take a right you will be at plaza de Isabel (opera/ teatro) full of restaurants and cafes. Every attraction in the city is within a 25 minute walk from the apartment, while most are within a 10 minute walk. Literally the only times I was in a cab were to and from the airport and I saw every corner of the city.

I seldom write reviews but few places stand out as much as this apartment did. It felt like the comforts of home a few thousand miles away. I will recommend it to all of my family and friends travelling to Madrid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot, Michael, for your lovely review. We appreciate very much your kindness and we are really happy to know that you have been comfortable during your stay and we have in any way helped to it. Those days were really hot in Madrid and it is a satisfaction to know that everything in the apartment could rise to the challenge. We hope to have the occasion to meet you again. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franschho...
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Madrid stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Jose and Marisa's apartment is superb. Everything is of a very high quality and you could not ask for better hosts with the welcome, introduction and communications leading up to and throughout my stay all top notch. I can highly recommend a stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thanks a lot, Andrew.
One of the things we value most when we book our apartment is to have the sense that people is being happy and we really try to do our best to achieve it. It has been a great pleasure to know that you have been so well and you have enjoyed your stay.
Dealing with you has been a huge delight.
We only hope to see you soon.
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Ilaia Madrid apartment is superb. The owners too are a delight, welcoming and very proud of offering a high quality and elegant stay for their visitors. The apartment location is also excellent, close to a variety of restaurants, historic sites and major city landmarks, all within easy strolling distance. We shall certainly return to enjoy Madrid more from the beautiful Ilaia apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Beverley and Bill for your gentle review.
We try always to offer a high quality stay, as you say, because for us is a dream to contribute to visitors happiness and that they enjoy Madrid, city that we adore.
We are delighted to have received you at our apartment and that you had had a good time with us and we really hope you could return for a longer stay.
Thank you once more for your confidence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaG24...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Marisa and Manuel's apartment. We only wished we had planned a longer stay in Madrid! The apartment is beautifully designed and decorated with great attention to detail. It is the best vacation rental in which we have stayed. It is centrally located; close to transportation and the sights. We walked to most of the sights, though there are at least three metro stations in close proximity to the apartment. Marisa and Manuel were great hosts and very generous with the amenities in the apartment. Thanks again for your hospitality. We hope to return to the apartment on our next visit to Madrid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you Gloria and Adolfo for your kind comments. If to receive guests and meet new people is always a pleasure to us, to know that you have enjoyed our city and our apartment is really a privilege, more if these opinions come from great travelers like you. We are very grateful for your confidence and look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist30...
1 review
“Oasis in the city”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful experience! I can't say enough about Marisa and Manual, they are exceptional hosts! We were warmly greeted by Marisa and Manual upon our arrival with a beautiful welcome basket filled with goodies, such as wine, cheese ,strawberries and more.
The apartment is first class, and has everything you could possibly need. Fully equipped kitchen, relaxing living area, luxurious bedding, towels, and toiletries....which came in handy as the airlines lost our luggage.
Location is close to the metro, restaurants, shopping and within walking distance to many attractions. Thanks Marisa and Manual for being so kind to Joe and I, next time we are in Madrid we will definitely book your apartment.

Warmly,
Terry & Joe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you very much, Terry and Joe, for your generous review.
We are delighted to know that we had in our own way contributed to a successful stay.
For us it is always a great pleasure to meet and welcome personally our guests and do our best to make them feel at home. If we had got that with you, we consider ourselves really fortunate.
We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you once again.
Warm regards,
Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing