We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camera was stolen form the room and not help received from staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostales Breogan & Kryse
Ranked #188 of 279 Madrid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The Hostal was average, the staff was apparently very nice. But the last day of our stay somebody stole my camera with all my pictures from the trip and a bracelet (not really expensive one). I also notice that somebody went trough my bag opening the inside zipper but fortunatly i left my money and cards inside the safe box. I let the hotel staff know what happened and they refused to help in anyway trying to blame me for not staying in my room at all times. They explained me that there are only two copies of the key. One is the one that customers keep and the other one the one for the hotel. I explained that my room was locked and I've left my camera inside the room on my jacket . It was very sad experience specially because I went to Madrid to celebrate my birthday with my family/friends. Apart from that all was reasonably standard.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

I stayed here for a week while working in Madrid. The hostal is right bang in the middle of the city, great for a lively nightlife / cultural break. As another reviewer said, you have to ring the bell for them to let you in at night and this wakes up light sleepers every time anyone comes back. Staff were very sweet. My single room was tiny but adequate and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinahTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We have stayed three nights in this hostal and we certainly will be back there if we come back to Madrid. In the heart of the city, with the metro station GRAN VIA just by the beggining of the street (the hostal is on number 25) I think it's a great quality from the money paid. At first we think it could be a nightmare because the entrance is very strange... but then on the hostal it's quite good. We sleeped very well all three nights, there was central heating (only at night and we had to ask but the rooms were pretty warm) and every morning the towels were changed. For entring on the hostal, we just had to ring the bell. The bathroom wasn't very big but it was enough and the water was always hot. What to ask more on a hostal?
Our room was not on the mainly street and the people in the hostal were always very nice :)
What's more about Madrid: if you're going to stay more than one day it could be great to buy "abonot turistico" a ticket that can be used in metro and buses all around the city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_Henriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No es un hotel, no hay lujos pero para darse una ducha y descansar es ideal, te puedes mover andando...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank partenopeo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#154 of 437 in Madrid
1,802 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#148 of 437 in Madrid
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#94 of 437 in Madrid
966 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#171 of 437 in Madrid
951 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#40 of 437 in Madrid
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostales Breogan & Kryse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostales Breogan & Kryse

Address: Calle Fuencarral 25 | 1º & 2º Izquierda, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range: £37 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostales Breogan & Kryse 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostales Breogan & Kryse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing