We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Adria Santa Ana
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
59
64
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
64
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthird floorlovely hostalmini fridgegood sizehome away from homeadinaluggagecheckinstreetbeddingwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Spend 2 nights in this hostal, Great locations just a 3 minute walk from Sol. Not small size for room ( we are family 2 adult + 1 child). Very quiet room (one of the main point), very clean and best value for money which we spend for renting. One of the important point very friendly personnel (and speaks very good English). Hostal doesn't have elevator, so be ready to handle Your luggage to 4 floors.

Room Tip: Room 310 very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This quirky little place was the best value we had through of 10-day trip through Spain in October 2012. It exceeded my expectations. It was in pristine condition, had a superb location, and was charming. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeabornDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This little hostal (not to be confused with hostel) was a great find for our long weekend in Madrid. The location couldn't be better, just off Plaza Santa Ana and 2 mins walk to Sol which meant there were loads of tapas and drinks options and we were in a lively area. The rooms were a reasonable size and decorated in a very creative, colourful way. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning was very efficient, the internet signal was excellent and they also included a fridge which was useful. The bathroom was small and didn't have a bath but was very clean and the shower was powerful.
The only things to bear in mind are that this hostal is on the third floor with no lift and fairly uneven stairs which isn't great after a long day sightseeing. And also, as it is a hostal rather than a hotel there's no reception or staff on the premises and you have to check in at the sister hostal two roads away.
Other than those two minor disadvantages this is a great option.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We arrived in Madrid by train from Barcelona. Took the metro to Pta del Sol, and walked to check in at Hostal Adirano. Check in was quick, one of our two rooms was ready (even though it was only 10:00 a.m.), and we made the quick walk over to Hostal Adria Santa Ana. We knew from researching the property that there were three flights of "funky" steps....no surprise there. What was a surprise, was how nice the Hostal common area and rooms were. We had two rooms, they were both spotlessly clean, and nicely decorated. Our triple room had three twin beds, and a decent sized bath. The double room had an itsy bitsy shower, but it was clean and nicely decorated as well. No one in the family complained about noise.

The location was perfect. Just steps away from Plaza Santa Ana. We avoided most of the restaurants there (very touristy), and visited the many other restaurants on the little streets near our hotel.

All major tourist attractions were within walking distance.

If I have any complaints at all, it was the bedding. No top sheet, just a double sheet that served as a sheet/blanket combo. Some family members like to sleep colder than I. A couple blankets in the closet would be a great idea.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adavis_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Fantastic location! In the heart of old Madrid, steps to tasty tapas, dining al fresco, three of the world's top museums. Experience the heart of Madrid by living in it! We ditched the vehicle in the underground parking at Plaza de Jacinto Benavente, dragged our bags over to check in at Hostal Santa Ana, then hoofed it another block to Hostal Adria and up the four flights. Glad we had rolling bags and backpacks, but really not a problem for the European traveler. They will give you the best walking map of inner Madrid at the checkin...they designed it.

Yes, funky steps up, but a cool room with blessed air conditioning. We had the big red room with three beds (one sleeps 2 people easily), with private bathroom, refrigerator, and wifi. Very quiet, we were not bothered by late night noise. (Maybe keeping a/c blasting helped?)

Cannot say enough how much more enjoyable staying in this affordable hostal was than staying in some American style hotel outside the city and facing commute in every day. No better way to experience Madrid in its entirety. We walked everywhere, including to the Palace, the three major museums (Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen-Bo), and Retiro Park. Very safe everywhere we went, even late at night. Good gazpacho at tapas bar at end of facing street (in pictures on this site.) Don't let the word 'hostal' put you off, this is more like what we'd know as a B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews