We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great chance to know people around the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Musas Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Musas Hostel
Ranked #19 of 411 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great chance to know people around the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

the hostel is located close to the cultural centre in madrid. through the hostel it is possible to get out to "free walking tour" which is cool. the wi fi was great and all the other facilities such beds and kitchen were very clean. highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you get early in the morning you should know that the check in is at 15:00 so you ill have to wai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    264
    59
    15
    17
See reviews for
21
61
207
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Las Musas was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! I had booked a bed in a four bed dorm and was pleasantly surprised to find four single (not bunk beds) in the spacious room. There was an en-suite with a nice hot shower, a fan, air conditioning and lockers in the room (BYO padlock to avoid buying one from the hostel). There was a free internet and computer room which was great. The lift was only from the first floor (requiring a walk up one flight of stairs from reception) and was rather quaint (one person with luggage at a time). The hostel had a great kitchen for guest use, but there was also a cook there each night to make paella for 4 euros a plate! There were different activities on every night of the week (some of them free) and LM teamed up with other local hostels to do the activities which made for a great vibe. Each morning there were free churros along with tea and coffee (but get in early as they go fast)! The games room and kitchen were both on separate floors from the guest rooms so there was no issue with noise at night. The hostel is a 2 minute walk from the Metro and only a 10 minute from Puerta del Sol (the main square).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I really liked the location of the hostel. it's very close to center of Madrid. And the room was clean and I could meet various friends from various nations. But for me bad thing was wifi. It didn't work very well and sometimes it wasn't connected well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elijah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Only stayed a night there but really liked it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are good although the beds could be a little more comfortable but since I only spent a night there and the price was good I can't complain!

The location is simply great, in the heart of downtown Madrid and is very close to Tirso de Molina station and I had no problem finding the hostel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marc4527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I came here for three nights and I was surprised by how clean and nice it was for a hostel. I would reccomend it. The only downfalls for me were the breakfast in the morning (wasn't enough) and the fact that the wifi didn't work well in the lobby and not at all in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asimone1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

A friendly and well organised place. Good value for money. Great location, 3 minute walk to Lidl supermarket, 5 mins from El Rastro and 2 mins from El Metro. Honestly couldn't fault it. Well done Las Musas, I will recommend you to all my friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Belle182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in Madrid. Staff were helpful, very handy location and my dorm had single beds instead of bunks which was a nice surprise. There was a large kitchen and common area. I had all the facilities I needed for my time in Madrid.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opowpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Huertas
Way Hostel
Way Hostel
#8 of 411 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Lavapies
OK Hostel Madrid
OK Hostel Madrid
#12 of 411 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
SunGate Hostel
SunGate Hostel
#1 of 411 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#3 of 411 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Huertas
Mola Hostel
Mola Hostel
#11 of 411 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Musas Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Musas Hostel

Property: Las Musas Hostel
Address: Calle Jesus y Maria N 0 12, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 411 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Musas Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Musas Hostel is located in the popular neighborhood of Tirso de Molina, right in the heart of the city of Madrid.We are just a 10 minute walk from the main art museums such as Prado Museum, Reina Sofia, Thyssen, Caixa Forum, and traditional markets like El Rastro and San Miguel.La Puerta Del Sol and the amazing night life are both just 5 minutes away.We offer a wide variety of activities such as a Walking Tour, Bike Tour, Tapas Experience, Pub Crawls Drinking Games (Free Sangria) and Flamenco shows. We also organize Paella Nights at the hostel on Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday nights so our guests can try this delicious and typical Spanish dish.Breakfast not included but we offer FREE Coffee, Tea, Milk, Hot Chocolate, Honey and Churros, from 8 to 10 am.Day TripsDon't miss our day trips to Toledo, Segovia, El Escorial & Aranjuez from Las Musas Hostel... We take you and pick you up, you just relax and enjoy!!Come and visit us!!!!Please note that we only accept guests between 18 and 40 years of age. We cannot accept groups of more than 8 people. Bookings for more than 8 people will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the deposit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Musas Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Musas Residence Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing