We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for visit the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suites Kris Aeropuerto
Ranked #383 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Campina,Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place for visit the city”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed in july 2010 in this hotel for 4 nights.The purpose was to visit Madrid.It was a good experience because we were with friends and we enjoyed the whole 5 days.
Plus:good hotel with 2 rooms appartments ,dishwasher,laundry washing machine,terrace,bar open till night,good connection with city center,quiet neighborhood,free parking,supermarket near by, free shuttle to the airport, good value for money
Minus:no plates and cutlery,20 min to town by bus and metro.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduard1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    57
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
39
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed in this place when I got stuck in Madrid because of the ash cloud and because my other hotel (Axxor Barajas) could no longer accommodate me. The price was about the same, but the difference immense. The apartment was cold, wind was howling trough. There was a fully equipped kitchen yet no plates and cutlery. The bed was not comfortable. Breakfast felt like I was in a gymnasium. No fresh coffee, cold atmosphere, average quality.

Internet connection in the hotel kept dropping. Reception was also not overly welcoming.

I ran out and looked for a new hotel the next day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IL0veNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We spent 2 nights at the hotel at the beginning and end of a 2 week trip to Spain.
It was very convenient and very good value for money.
The one problem with the hotel was the difficulty navigating, with strange turns and junctions on very busy roads. We solved the problem by paying a taxi to fllow them to the hotel once we knew we were near by. So- if you have no satellite navigation equipment... do not be brave- pay and follow a taxi.
We were very pleased with our choice.
Large, pleasant rooms, reasonable breakfast and late night snack/bar area.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here twice (2 nights, then 1 night, two weeks later). I really didn't find anything negative. In fact, one early morning at 0230, I went down to the front desk to complain about my neighbours being a little too talkative and they sent security up immediately to tell them to shut up. This is basically a businessman's hotel with underground parking. They have small suites with a fully equipped kitchen, clothes washer, dish washer and flat screen TV (no English stations). The wifi is very fast and the breakfast buffet is above average. There is absolutely NO english language information in the hotel (when are the Europeans ever going to smarten up and realize tourists patronize places where they feel even a little at ease). For shopping, there's a Carrefour hypermarket and a Mercadonna store 1 block west in a very large plaza.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November 2010. We stayed there for one night because it was close to the airport and offered free shuttle service. The price was also good for a suite. There is free breakfast included. There is lots of food in the buffet, but there are lots of people also since it is a big hotel so you have to be mindful of them. The food was fine, no complaints. Different choices so easy to find something to eat.

There is a kitchen, a living room, a bathroom, and a bedroom in the room. It's pretty nice when you look at it and everything is clean. The furnishings are nice in the kitchen and living room. However, the bed is not very comfortable. It was a bit small for my husband and myself. The mattress was also very cheap quality and uncomfortable. I actually had a nightmare the one night we were there, and although it is not the hotel's fault, since I remember that night I can't rate the sleep quality as very good.

It's location is in a neighborhood. You can walk to a bus stop down the road to take the train into Madrid. But I would only recommend you do this if you have a lot of time. We arrived in the afternoon and thought we'd spend half a day there in middle of the city, but the bus took awhile and then so did the train when we got to it. It took us almost an hour to get into center city. We spent a few hours there, but found it hard to find places to eat near the big library, and ended up finally walking all the way to Plaza Mayor. After the anti-climactic visit, we returned to the hotel very late. I don't recommend walking around in the neighborhood at night. Although it is not in a bad area, it just didn't feel comfortable at night. Though the hotel area is completely safe inside.

There is a mall nearby that you can walk to - we did that in the morning and I enjoyed looking at the shops and grabbing a quick bite there before we left Madrid.

Overall, it was a suitable place to stay for one night. If I were to stay longer than one night in Madrid though, I would probably choose another location closer to some of the sights.

We did not have any trouble with the service - the front desk even held our bags for us since we had to wait awhile after check-out to leave for our flight.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constructiveadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Had a short stop over at madrid airport and decided to try this hotel - mistake!!
Arrived in Madrid at 10pm and had to wait 50 mins for the shuttle bus. Rang the hotel only to be told it was nearly there - but it wasn't.
Arrived at hotel eventually and queued to check in. The surly receptionist asked to see my daughters passport and told us that as she was 13 (it was her bithday the day before) we would have to pay for her to be in our room. When we booked we were not told this so refused to pay. After much messing around she reluctantly agreed to waiver the charge but was obviously not happy. By this time there was a large queue behind us so it was all a bit embarissing to say the least.
Eventually got to the 'suite' and it was horrid. Basic with paper thin walls, it just looked awful. The kitchen didnt have a single plate, cup, or glass - whats the point in having a kitchen ! Bedroom was small with a teeny window and the most vile bed I have slept on in a while. Limp and lumply pillow which didnt smell very clean and the bedding consisted of a sheet and a horrid manky looking blanket with a thin and unattractive cover on top. My daughters bed was shoved up a corner in the lounge and was equally horrrid. Would have complained but by this time we only had about 5 hours to get some sleep so decided to get on with it. However next doors TV could be heard through the walls and ny husband and I were constanly itching - maybe the blankets?? Ended up hardly sleeping. I am not a constant complainer, if you look at my other reviews you will see that but I would say only go to this hotel if there are no other options, we hated it and it spoilt the end of our holiday. Only paid 60 euro but dont think it was even worth that. Stay away, much nicer options nearby

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Malaga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This is a 3* hotel, so we expected 'average'
We were pleasantly surprised as we booked one of their suites for 3 people
(me, wife, grown-up duaghter) expecting a 1 bed unit with sofabed. They gave us Room 316. Imagine our surprise when we saw it was a 2 bed; 2 bath; lounge & kitchen with machines.
Unfortunately, besides cupboards, there was nothing else. No crockery/cutlery/glassware/
kettle/toaster. You get the idea. There is no room service, but the bar/cafe is open until 3pm and they were o.k. for me to take tea/coffee/food to the suite. They have the worst pillows I have ever tried (unsucessfully) to sleep on. No information book in the room and only Spanish TV. In conclusion, if you brought your own pillows (or used their very squashy ones) and didn't need to use the kitchen, this is a good place to stay, especially overnight if you flying the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#289 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#398 of 436 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#131 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Airport / Barajas
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
#247 of 436 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Kris Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Kris Aeropuerto

Property: Suites Kris Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Campezo 8, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Kris Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is free shuttle to the airport (24 hours)and to the exhibition centre. Suites Kris Airport, is a modern building placed at the industrial area called “ Las Mercedes “ next to the shopping centre called “Plenilunio”. The hotel has 300 apartments, similar to suites, with 1 or 2 rooms; 269 of 1 room with one living room and bathroom. 26 apartments with 2 rooms, one living room and 2 bathrooms.The hotel has restaurant, bar, buffet breakfast, 24 hours reception, parking, outside swimmingpool, 24 hours internet access free, WIFI access in the rooms and share zones. The hotel has also 3 meeting halls, that can hold up from 2 to 50 people with internet access and all type of audiovisual media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Kris Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Kris Aeropuerto Hotel Madrid
Hotel Kris Aeropuerto
Kris Aeropuerto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing