We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and modern hotel near the airport”
Review of Maydrit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maydrit Hotel
Ranked #76 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lahti
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and modern hotel near the airport”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is extremely great. The rooms are big, light and modern. I have no complaints about cleanliness. Bathroom is huge and also very clean. Beds are soft and comfortable. Furniture is fashionable. Staff is very friendly and welcoming and I got great service also in English. Airport shuttle works properly and well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín G, Manager at Maydrit Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jennieka

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Hoping to see you again in Madrid. Regards, Martín García Lires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    502
    97
    20
    50
See reviews for
348
528
87
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple overnights for a 2 week trip to Europe because they were near the airport for our international flights. My wife and I were very satisfied with this hotel. It was very modern, clean and even power efficient (lights in hallway went off if no one was in them). The area around was pretty quiet and peaceful with only a few restaurants near there. They have their own little restaurant in the hotel with a small menu and the food was pretty decent. There is access to underground sub system within a 10 min walk for access to the heart of Madrid. Really simple system and inexpensive. Overall the hotel made it simple for stay and transition time to Europe and preparation to go home. I would stay again at this place and any of their other chains.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín G, Manager at Maydrit Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tony S,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards,
Martín García Lires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business and couldn't fault it - attention to detail in the right places, professional and smart. Whilst out of town it is easy to get into the centre by metro or taxi (metro sometimes quicker!)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín G, Manager at Maydrit Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Leon S,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards.
Martín García Lires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We picked this Hotel because we were flying from Melbourne to London and then to Madrid in one trip.
This was a 2 night stopover before carrying onto Marakech.
It is close to the airport as we were concerned with connections on flights.
Great choice because it was only 20 minutes to the city centre by train and was surrounded by gardens, local supermarket and quiet surroundings.
The accomodation was first class, modern, clean and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Would certainly stay there again if in Madid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín G, Manager at Maydrit Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tony S,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel. I hope to see you in future stays with us. Regards, Martín García Lires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The shuttle bus arrived quickly, after we rang. We had booked a quadruple room and it was quite cramped, but that was our fault. As we arrived after midnight we were all tired, hungry and thirsty, so we asked at reception about room service to be told there was none, instead we were told to us the in room bar, which we did. In the morning we realised there was 24hour room service!!!!
A good hotel, lovely breakfast, just be honest with your guests!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín G, Manager at Maydrit Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Shirley K,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel. I hope to see you in future stays with us. Regards, Martín García Lires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The moment we left the airport, we rang the hotel and the shuttle bus was there is less than10mins.

All the staff were so friendly!

Food was great and nicely priced.

Room was AMAZING!!

Swimming pool was great and the surrounding area.

Nothing bad to say about the hotel, will defiantly stay here again in the future.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín G, Manager at Maydrit Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kelly S,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Hoping to see you again in Madrid. Regards.
Martín García Lires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Maydrit on our way to and from trekking part of the Camino Santiago. This is a convenient and very comfortable hotel in a residential suburb about 20 minutes from the center of Madrid and 15 minutes from the Barajas airport. The rooms are spacious with all modern comforts. The restaurant is good (very nice breakfast buffet). Also a site for many local family parties, the hotel is part of the Hotel Santos group that has hotels in major cities throughout central and eastern Spain.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín G, Manager at Maydrit Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Teresa C

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Hoping to see you again in Madrid. Regards, Martín García Lires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#289 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#73 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#52 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Hotel Claridge
#62 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maydrit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maydrit Hotel

Property: Maydrit Hotel
Address: Calle Piragua 1, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Business Hotel in Madrid
#42 Family Hotel in Madrid
#58 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maydrit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maydrit, inaugurated in summer 2008, is a modern, functional 4-star hotel with a privileged location in Madrid, between Barajas Airport and IFEMA fairgrounds, one of the busiest commercial areas in the northeast of Madrid. Well-connected to the city center by road (A2 & M40) and Metro, Hotel Maydrit is your best choice to spend a few days in the capital of Spain.Free Shuttle to the airport 24hrs and swimming pool open in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maydrit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing