We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Ax Throwing Experience

This place was absolutely incredible! The staff were so helpful, kind, and communicated quick any... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2020
brissaa8a
,
Madrid, Spain
Axe Throwing Activity

I took 4 friends for an hour of axe throwing. We all had a great time! We were given a little... read more

Reviewed 27 January 2020
hannahmik
,
Madrid, Spain
Read all 287 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Madrid
from US$29.72
More Info
from US$30.96
More Info
from US$30.96
More Info
from US$92.87
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
220
36
6
3
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
36
6
3
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun hen weekend up hill bike tour fun experience highlight of our trip pedal activity driver sangria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We planned a ride on the sangria bike for a friend’s hen do and ended up sharing with another group on a stag. We drank copious amounts of sangria, sang loudly and just about managed to get the bike around the route. We certainly became a spectacle and lots of tourists on the route took pictures of us. I wouldn’t recommend this activity if you are shy! I also wouldn’t recommend this if the majority of your group are short. I am 165cm and could pedal the bike but half of our group had legs that were too short. I’m very grateful to the guys who were sharing the burden of cycling throughout! The chap driving the bike was friendly and shouts of “PEDAL” encouraged the bike to move. We all enjoyed ourselves but we wouldn’t rush to do this activity again.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Becki282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Beautiful ride,Abel is a geat guy,always willing to hlep.Highly recommended tour,trough the park or the city.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Adolfo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely hilarious, but we were knackered! It’s true that if you don’t pedal it literally doesn’t move! Wouldn’t class it as a tour, but to be honest we had that much fun doing it we never actually looked where we were going!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Becks1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This has truly been, by all measures, a shocking experience.

Firstly, you could tell that our guide had run to the closest grocery story 10 mins prior to the beginning of the activity to purchase the cheapest pack of sangría but also warm sodas. Given the price we had paid (162), it is a complete fraud.

The ride in itself is dreadfully heavy and given that the other group accompanying ours did not petal once, it became a metal torturing device of sorts (I strongly suggest you invest in a small electrical engine). Furthermore, one of the seats had derailed from the start and the driver seemed to ignore our remarks. We were 6 boys participating and anyone above 1,80m would bang his foot at any given time when pedalling, but we would also have to crouch as to avoid banging our head against the roof. As you must imagine, it was far from pleasant

The tour was a joke, as we did not expect to visit a residential neighbourhood of Madrid (which also had more hills than flat terrain). The music was out of date and playing on clichés of exoticism.

I would never recommend this activity to a friend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AlexandreA1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This is honestly the WORST beer bike we’ve ever been in as a group. Forget about going on a ‘tour’, they make you pedal uphill to a roundabout before going around it and coming back, complete waste of time. No history, no chat and a driver that couldn’t be bothered.

If the creepy underground garage doesn’t put you off then nothing will!!

We got back to said dirty garage and although there was plenty of beer left, the bike (and us) were hosed odd by the owners and told to get out (pic below)....

If you want warm sangria and flat beer then this tour is for you, but if you have the smallest bit of sense, it’s not!

Seriously - DO NOT BOOK!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank G5228WHjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews