We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Urban Safari
from US$21.62
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
220
36
6
3
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
36
6
3
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun hen weekend up hill bike tour fun experience highlight of our trip pedal activity driver sangria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Dear fellow tourists,
Be aware that this is a scam. Altough having booked the tour and paid a deposit of EUR 100.00, we have not been contacted by the organization. They have not replied to my Whatsapp message or phone call. After the booking was made, the tour was taken off from the website.
I hardly write negative comments on TripAdvisor. However, this time I feel responsible to warn other potential guests who plan to book a tour. I hope to be contacted by the management to find a solution satisfying both the operator and us.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Flyer20511106232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha L, Propietario at Urban Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Hello,

Once again sorry for the misunderstanding.

After you made your booking on the 23rd of October we cancelled it on the 24th of October and refunded the money straight away.

With the cancelation our reservation system automatically sends an email but after this we haven't checked that you had received it and that you where aware of it, which of course is our mistake.

We are terribly sorry of this.

Regards,

Sacha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this unique way to see beautiful Madrid
Guides were informative, engaging and lots of fun as we sat on the back of Vespas to see the city
Tapas lunch was great with plenty of food and good conversation
Big thumbs up

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We planned a ride on the sangria bike for a friend’s hen do and ended up sharing with another group on a stag. We drank copious amounts of sangria, sang loudly and just about managed to get the bike around the route. We certainly became a spectacle and lots of tourists on the route took pictures of us. I wouldn’t recommend this activity if you are shy! I also wouldn’t recommend this if the majority of your group are short. I am 165cm and could pedal the bike but half of our group had legs that were too short. I’m very grateful to the guys who were sharing the burden of cycling throughout! The chap driving the bike was friendly and shouts of “PEDAL” encouraged the bike to move. We all enjoyed ourselves but we wouldn’t rush to do this activity again.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Becki282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Beautiful ride,Abel is a geat guy,always willing to hlep.Highly recommended tour,trough the park or the city.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Adolfo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely hilarious, but we were knackered! It’s true that if you don’t pedal it literally doesn’t move! Wouldn’t class it as a tour, but to be honest we had that much fun doing it we never actually looked where we were going!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Becks1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews