We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
128
52
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
52
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelvoyage privelovely little hotelbody washfamily suitewet roomgreat locationfull length mirrorlovely boutiquemain sightscool hotelrecommend this hotelshort staylate checkvisiting madridtapasgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a quiet street just off the Gran Via. Close to the Metro (Gran Via or Callao stations) and in the lower part of the fantastic Malasana area with its' great night life. Ideal choice if shopping is your thing with the Gran Via, Calle de Fuencarrel and the Centro area very close-by. The hotel is very friendly and welcoming and our room (206) was reasonably spacious and well furnished. Breakfasts were simple but with small but god choice of both hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deanj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaWC, Propriétaire at The Walt Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dean"J10",
Thank you for having takent the time to write your kind comments. And mostly, thank you for having chosen to stay at The Walt Madrid during your visit trip to our City!
We hope to welcome you back to Madrid soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Walt is a new, chic hotel in the trendy Chueca / Malasana neighborhoods. Very close to shopping on Gran Via and boutiques / restaurants, but on a quiet sidestreet so very little noise for such a central location. Breakfast served in the lobby restaurant and included in the room rate is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SC_from_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathilde D, Director de Recepción at The Walt Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit at The Walt Madrid.

We are delighted to see that you appreciated every detail of the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Best Regards,

Mathilde Dion - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I just returned from 5 nights at The Walt, Madrid.... this is a real gem of a hotel , exceptionally well located close to everything. The staff really are all so helpful and seem genuinely happy to help in any way they can..The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed ... as this a a small hotel, only around 40 rooms it is so much more friendly than staying in a large more impersonal hotel... I can definitely recommend a stay at The Walt , you will not be disappointed .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaWC, Propriétaire at The Walt Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Marie K,
Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at The Walt Madrid during your recent trip to our City! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your kind words and the team joins me in saying that we look forward to your return visit to Madrid and to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The staff at The Walt went way and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
The room was excellent as were the facilities in it.
Position is great although not great views.
The only minus I have is that the lift is extremely, extremely small so no good if your claustrophobic, but that is a minor point!
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking to stay in Madrid.
Madrid city itself tho is no where as safe as it once was.....so be careful with your valuables.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iwanwyn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathilde D, Front Office Manager at The Walt Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of service and that you could enjoy our room and location.

It is priceless for us to know that our guests feel confortable with us and value our facilities.

I hope to welcome you soon at The Walt Madrid.

Warm regards,

Mathilde Dion - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I picked this hotel purely due to location but I couldn't have been more pleased about our accommodations. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Our room was on the third floor and overlooked the inner courtyard, so it was mostly quiet (except for the night we left the window open).

The bed was comfortable and I really enjoyed the headboard (with it's built in lights!). The shower had great water pressure and the temperature heated up quickly. I also enjoyed the lotion and body wash provided - was a great, light scent. Having a small fridge was great too.

The wifi worked well. The only minor issue is that you would have to log back in constantly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank stefnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathilde D, Front Office Manager at The Walt Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you found the hotel well located and quiet, and the staff great.

It is very important for us that our guests can relax and appreciate The Walt Madrid atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you soon in Madrid,

Warm regards,

Mathilde Dion - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews