We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavourful seafood paella”

La Paella de la Reina
Reserve with
La Paella de la Reina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #610 of 10,780 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$28 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chueca
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Flavourful seafood paella”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We came here after a long day of sightseeing and were very much looking forward to the paella. Other than the rock-hard white bread rolls, the five us of shared a few other small dishes like the croquettes, salad and asparagus. The asparagus was very fresh and sprinkled with sea salt, but tasty. We had the special seafood paella which was filled generously with clams and 3 types of prawns. The dish had a lot of flavour, and was cooked really well. The pan was humongous even for 5 of us sharing a 4-person serving, but we managed to clean most of it off pretty well. Next time I would love to try it with the squid ink!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J1707L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    394
    235
    120
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
396 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“A wonderful quiet evening in Madrid”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went to this gem based on a friend's recommendation who had lived in Madrid and boy, was she correct!! They make classical paella that is just wonderful. Ambience is traditional Spanish and the service is excellent. The staff spoke English so that made it easy for us. And the Sangria was great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A gem in a side street behind Gran Via”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We ate here on a quiet midweek evening a winderful arroz negro (black rice from the squid ink) and it was indeed what the guide promised. Coocked in the best Valencian style, smelling and tasting beatifull. Frequented by the locals which is always a good sign. The interior is a bit dated but this gives it some intimacy as well. A good choise of wines and superb service! A place to come back to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank medvedandmasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good paella”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We tried the seafood paella and croquetas and they were good. Though i personally prefer the paella in La Barraca along Calle dela Reina as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathleendls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely paella in authentic Spanish surroundings”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal last night. One of the "Home" paellas offered by the restaurant. Nice surroundings, authentically Spanish. Just what you should have if you fancy a paella in Madrid. Would definitely recommend and will visit again next time we're in Madrid.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dholloway1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Paella de la Reina also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Paella de la Reina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing