We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #194 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Free shuttle to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I chose this hotel specifically because they had a free shuttle to the airport. It turns out that they are also a 10 minute walk from a shopping mall which is handy in case you want to pick up any last minute items. The room was very clean and the bath products were brand name quality. The only downside was that the dinner offering was a buffet. As there was no restaurants close by, this was a little disappointing but not enough to spoil my stay.

Room Tip: You still need to ask for non-smoking rooms if you want one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    571
    117
    40
    45
See reviews for
334
502
130
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The basic room price is imho very good value for money. Very good 4**** room with good size, minibar, safe and proper equipped bathroom.
Close to the airport and free shuttle (but only running 1 x per hour) and in the weekend also free shuttle to the city centre.
As I was only for 22 hours in Madrid as there was no proper connection on the same day for my travelplan (Marrakech-Madid-Dublin) I only used the hotel as a 'stop-over' place to sleep and het through the day: arrived there around 2100, had a quick drink in the garden and a snack in the restaurant and then enjoyed a good sleep in the hotelroom.
The next day did pay for the breakfast which offered a proper buffet style breakfast: although I would have like the opportunity to order once eggs as you like them and then made fresh to order: but we only had (hard) fried eggs or scrambled with undercooked bacon: but apart frm that good buffet. (If you can get a deal with breakfast included it's worth it, but also paying for it gave reasonable value for money).
My only complaint is the "Ryanair style": BF not included was for the deal I booked (also offers that included BF were available), but also WiFi internet access was payable, internet-access via the TV in the room was payable at 12,50 per day: and I didn't even check for the costs of movies or adult movies.
Imho a different selection of the 30 "free" TV channels would have been nice: the news channels are fine (BBC World, Al Jazeera [en + arabic], CNN, CNBC and France24 (french and english). But an English language "non news" station would have been nice (and drop a German or Spanish channel).
As check-out was at noon I hung around in my room till then and then moved to the pool where I enjoyed the sun and water + some drinks in the garden next to the pool till 1600 when I took the shuttle to the airport.
The hotel is good value for money for both business traveler as well as private stay for city trip etc. The Hilton (Madrid Airport) is more or less on the other side of the street and costs aprox 4 x as much for one extra * : unless you are not paying yourself, I'd go for Nuevo Boston.

Room Tip: Also the "smoking allowed" rooms are very clean and NOT smelly due to extreme tobacco use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel is very clean and bright and is excellent value for money.

We stayed on a room only basis and didnt have the buffet breakfast so I can't comment on that. It did seem expensive though.

the room was bright and airy and the beds were comfortable. The hotel shuttle from the airport collected us minutes after we called. We also used their free shuttle into the city however got a taxi back both evenings as there is no bus back to the hotel between 2045 and 0045. It is still a great service.

There is a large mall less than ten minutes walk away.

One small criticism is that you cannot eat by the pool and on the second day we had to eat inside as there was no terrace service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonnesOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

The Husa Nueva Boston is a clean, bright welcoming place to stay. The beds are great and the tub is deep and wonderful after a long trip. The shuttle to the airport is on time and excellent. There is a big mall with lots of restaurants a ten minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dani1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatorliz75
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay near the airport! I can not imagine a better airport hotel. They offer a FREE shuttle from the airport if you call them when you arrive...the shuttle was very fast! They also offered a free shuttle back to the airport the next morning.
While we didn't have time to go downtown, there is a bus stop right across from the hotel which takes you to the metro, then you can go directly downtown. I was told it would take 30 minutes. On weekends/holidays they even offer a free shuttle to downtown.
The hotel was super clean, modern & a great price.
It's true there is not a lot in the area, but there is a shopping mall about a 10 minute walk from the hotel with a large supermarket & several restaurant choices. We did not check out the hotel restaurant, so I can't comment on that. The restaurant was very willing to provide us ice (a whole bucket full) & a tea kettle of hot water so I could make tea.
I can't say one thing bad about this hotel..it was great & I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We reserved the non-refundable room rate & it was a fantastic deal. The room had a king bed that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohmslaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We took a taxi there from Barajas Airport, but if you have a phone they will pick you up. Can also arrange for transport to airport on hotel van, which runs once per hour on the hour. Sign up for transport to airport in advance. Taxi fare from airport is about 26 Euros and taxi to Puerto del Sol from airport is about 20 Euros. The difference is due to airport tax and baggage, I think. Free wireless, get password at desk on arrival.
The only criticism I would have of this hotel is that on Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays, breakfast does not start until 8am, otherwise 7am. Since we wanted to catch the 8am shuttle, we did not experience the breakfast. For an airport hotel, it seemed more to the employees benefit than the clients to have this late start on weekends. Anyway, it was very inconvenient for us, and is the reason we gave it only 4 stars. I guess the other thing to say is that it is next to the freeway near the airport, so it is just for sleeping, but that was what we wanted, a nice place to crash near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropics_in_Winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Travelers opting for this hotel have a need to be close to the airport or to the business center situated very near to Barajas airport. After landing we (four colleagues) contacted reception and were picked up within a couple of minutes by the hotel shuttle bus. Receptionists were professional and handled check-in and -out quickly and friendly. Rooms are comfortable, modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of choice which pleased me a lot! To get to center of the city you can take the public bus at less then 10 minutes walking or the Metro green line (line 5) with direct connection to other lines and which bring you to the center in less then 30 minutes.
I recommend the hotel for its comfort and vicinity to the airport but also with the possibility to visit the center of Madrid after business obligations!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#78 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#126 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#91 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Property: Hotel Nuevo Boston
Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#129 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing