We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #160 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Excellent shuttle bus service to and from the airport. Compact but nice pool and adjoining "chill out" area is actually very relaxing and they serve a fantastic gin and tonic. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Much much more than just a standard "airport hotel"....highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Free shuttle from to airport, free shuttle to downtown in weekend. Breakfast is A1. Dinner needs more variety. They need to invest in beer mugs, I like my 0.5 liter size. Staff friendly, I have no complains. Nice modern design, price you can`t beat. Free street parking, only 10 minutes from Airport, there is not much to see around the hotel if you go for a walk

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My boyfriend and I (both in our early to mid twenties) stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip around Spain. I've listed the pros and cons below, but let me say we really appreciated the closeness to the airport when we were leaving, and after staying in some places with uncomfortable beds, really appreciated the facilities here! The only real disappointment was the inconvenience of getting into the city itself, thought they do offer a shuttle.

PROS: Many of the staff members at Husa Nuevo Boston speak English, and some speak other common European languages. They were very helpful with getting us to and from the airport, into the city on the weekends, and giving us guidance with the buses when they did not offer shuttle services. When you arrive at the airport they will come pick you up as soon as you have landed and call them. When getting a ride to the airport, the shuttle leaves hourly from the hotel. They have a nice pool and outdoor lounge area, which is nice for families. Free WifFi is great. On weekends they offer a shuttle into the city at different times so you don't have to take the bus, but if you do need to use public transport the day (and even night buses) are only a block and a half away. They let us check in early, and the room was great! Comfy bed, and very clean. Despite being close to the airport, we never heard planes....though we did hear the soft clinking of dishes sometimes, regardless of the distance between our room and the dining area. Not distracting, but weird!

CONS: If you want something close to the airport, Husa Nuevo Boston is great, but it's inconvenient for getting into the city. Madrid's normal metro/bus pass does not cover the zone the hotel falls into (barely), so every time you want to go into the city, you have to pay €2 each way! The night bus costs €3.50 (also one-way). TIP: When heading to or from to the hotel, the easiest way is to take the bus to/from Avenida de America. When coming back home, get off at the first stop after the big roundabout/Canillejas. There aren't really any restaurants in the area (I think I noticed an English pub a few blocks away when we were taking the shuttle into town once) and the hotel's dining options were a bit on the pricey side for my boyfriend and I. Also, as great as the room was, they have the stiffest toilet paper--almost like small paper towels. Just seemed kind of odd since everything else was great. I recommend signing up for your weekend shuttle times early before they fill up, and you should note that they do not offer a laundry service and we found no public laundromats in Madrid.

Room Tip: Room 145 doesn't share walls with any other rooms. It's in the "middle" of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAdventuringNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Good sized and clean rooms. It is a perfect transit hotel since the shuttle service from the airport is very effective but bewares to book sufficiently early for the morning return to the airport since the van is rapidly complete. If you have a car, parking on road seem to be safe since it is a business area. Terminal 1 of Barajas airport is about 5 mn drive and is easy to find that makes this hotel interesting to who has to overnight and return the car rent before flight early in the morning..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roro-de-Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Clean, modern, friendly! Massive shopping center only 10 mins away. We are just leaving the hotel now but are returning twice more on the return journey!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Air conditioner didn't work night we were there, manager first said we were working system wrong then later admitted it was not working in entire hotel. We got no sleep and I asked manager for refund - he said he would check with his boss and get back to me. Never heard from them. We always go by TripAdvisor ratings, but as finding a troubling trend where some of the higher rated hotels seem to be resting on their laurels. The temperature in our room was 85 degrees at 3 a.m. - at a minimum the Hotel could have apologized.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hotel is located just about 15 minutes drive from Madrid city center, you can notice the hotel easily from the highway. The room is very nice and spacious, also have internet TV. In the bathroom they provide all necessary amenities and if you need anything else they are willing to look for one for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#106 of 440 in Madrid
1,510 reviews
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#166 of 440 in Madrid
1,555 reviews
San Blas
Compostela Suites Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#151 of 440 in Madrid
1,437 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#132 of 440 in Madrid
944 reviews
Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz
#257 of 440 in Madrid
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Family Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#112 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £52 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Nuevo Boston Hotel, a hotel near Adolfo Suarez Airport of Madrid-Barajas and near IFEMA specialised in leisure and business trips to the capital. We are a modern design and urban hotel with original details, a personalised attention and a quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing