We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why indeed not?”
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #278 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Altea, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“why indeed not?”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very convenient location for travelers coming or going by air, but also for Madrid tourists as the hotel has shuttle services both to the airport and to Madrid. Public transport is closeby, anyway.
Rooms are adequate, in every respect. To be improved are small, but to some important, things, such as:
- Bedroom doors shut with a loud noise that will wake others. In a hotel where people get up at 4 or 5 to get to the airport, this can be really disturbing your rest
- Breakfast serves horrible coffee from a machine, really watery and awful. Moreover, the food does not contain many healthier options, such as brown bread or cereals, or natural juices. Lots of other things that will up your cholesterol.

Reception staff is professional and willing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    602
    128
    47
    50
See reviews for
367
529
143
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Coruna, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked this hotel because we wanted to sleep in Madrid near to the airport for an important flight we had to pick up the next day. We were a big group of 16 people and we all very happy with having choosen this place. We booked it thourgh its website because of a very good deal. They also have free transfer to/from the airport which is very good as well. We phoned them when we arrived to the Madrid airport and at the check in, we booked our transfer for the next day. They are very organized in this sense, not as others hotels in the area in which I stayed before.

Being a hotel near to Barajas is great to stay there: it has a nice pool, deck chairs and a garden terrace with several tables to stay there during the evening after having dinner.

The room in itself was modern, clean and functional: just what we all were looking for.

There is a mall 15 minutes walking that has stores, a supermarket and several restaurants. We did dinner in one of them that evening.

The day after we went to have breakfast but we confused the different hours to have it between weekends and weekdays and when we arrived there was anything. We told this to the waiters there and they gave us coffee, orange juice, croissants, muffins and buscuits at the counter, which we appreciated a lot. It was a great touch!

All in all we really recommend this hotel and yes, I would return here if I have to pick up a flight next morning.

Room Tip: Paying an extra you will have a room overlooking the garden (terrace and pool area). You will avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donperico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here one night. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. We felt it was great value for money with safe parking, free wifi and nice pool. Will use again next time we fly into Madrid. Easy to find for the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSJim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

First I will start by saying not all people in this world can be pleased every hotel has its down sides but for me it ticked all my requirements !
Friendly staff happy to help, I had a fainting attack whilst staying here too much sun and went dehydrated the staff ran to my rescue gave me water cola and chocolate and did not charge me for this and kept checking I was okay.

Sunloungers with plenty of Spanish sun, that was what I needed
A comfy bed wow best sleep ever massive beds and cleaned daily
Lovely marble bathroom for me it was four stars

I loved the bar staff and the waiter he taught me some Spanish words and generally friendly hotel being a single traveller this was needed, I will come back here again next year this time
Be warned its very very hot so wear your sun cream even if your dark skinned like me

Breakfast was average could be a little hotter so go for the early openings rather than 9 am
But nothing to grumble about

The gardens are lovely so you can sit out until late, the wasps in Spain are weird they love this hotel however unlike London they do not attack they seem to love water and people lol!
I got used to them after 1 day as I hate the things and make a fuss

The shuttle bus is free but make sure you call when you have collected your baggage go to the salida (exit) you will see the taxi ranks cross the road and walk to the left you will see the sign on the floor saying hotel bus

On leaving book it at reception the night before
They have wii fii but in the room the signal is poor unless your up at 3 am or sitting downstairs in reception

There is a shopping centre to the left of the hotel 10 min walk open until 10
With all great great shops even a Primark which I found some nice outfits

I have to say Antonio the restaurant staff is lovely always smiling and welcomes you when you go in, I find some hotels I visit are not friendly and make you feel uncomfortable
Please do not listen to the moaning people this hotel is lovely for a short stay visit

Room Tip: Don't forget to call the shuttle bus when you arrive it's generally on the hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Cheap but really nice business hotel. Close to airport; approximately 25 minutes walk or a short ride in a taxi. Free wifi. Shuttle bus and pool. Lovely rooms. Breakfast buffet served daily. Far from city center, so not for people who wants to go sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianFrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked 3rooms at this hotel for a one night stopover before flying to the uk the following morning. We had driven from the Mijas Costa and as a long drive we needed to rest up so chose this hotel as very near the airport. We did not know what to expect as did not pay a lot of money. It was a very luxurious hotel very modern, spacious bedrooms beautiful bathroom and a lovely swimming pool. There was a free shuttle to the airport which we used which was excellent. The staff were friendly and professional. There is a large shopping mall within walking distance nearby with lots restaurants. Would use again and would highly recommend it. August 18th 2013

Room Tip: We had rooms on ground floor which made things very easy for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

In many ways this hotel ticks a lot of boxes for an overnight before or after a flight: close to airport, free transfer, relatively cheap, good amenities ( in particular pool) and clean modern feel. There are, however, significant drawbacks many of which have been highlighted in the past in particular:
(1) no porter or security guard during the day. A consequence of this is that people other than guests can come and go freely. We were pick pocketed while staying and heard another guest complaining of that too
(2) staff performance is functional but disinterested. My report of the theft (above) was greeted by little more than a shoulder shrug. No offer to assist by informing police. No interest in reviewing hotel CCTV system which may have identified thieves. Other shortcomings include bar staff more interested in talking between themselves than serving customers and pool attendant arriving late (and pool doesn't open until 11) and proceeding to clean pool manually while people are trying to swim.
(3) in house movie system chronic and a waste of money because you cannot hear movie as volume control set too low.

Room Tip: Avoid internally facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taralulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#92 of 436 in Madrid
1,418 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#147 of 436 in Madrid
1,494 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#112 of 436 in Madrid
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#145 of 436 in Madrid
840 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#76 of 436 in Madrid
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Property: Hotel Nuevo Boston
Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#165 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing