We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Madrid stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #114 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Madrid stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, easy check in rooms good size good facilities, nice pool and outside area, close to great shopping mall and a fantastic restaurant at mall Argentinian called CHE!!!! Fantastic food and service,
If you stay here pre book shuttle into town so booked quickly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    558
    115
    39
    44
See reviews for
330
503
127
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Lots of good things to report. The on site parking was a boon that other Madrid hotels didn't often offer. The location whilst you might think it could be awful is actually quite pleasant. The building itself has been cleverly designed in my view and instead of looking like a hotel in an industrial area it looks like a commercial building that is secretly a hotel! Hence we missed the entrance twice and were impressed to find the tasteful and elegant lobby nestled down a secluded walkway.

The garden and pool area are also a real pleasure with a calm and tranquil feel and even birdsong. Then of course you have the benefit of being close to the airport which suited us when combined with our car drop off point 1km down the road and the hotel 12.00 checkout time suited our mid afternoon flight.

The shuttle service times appeared very suitable but we mostly chose to taxi to our destinations as the fair price of just less than twenty dollars into town Central suited us. Be aware there is a hidden five dollar charge we noticed if the the front desk call the taxi. The driver always charged us this, must be a kickback, as on the return journey it was consistently five dollars less. Again we can't speak enough Spanish to order our own taxi so hey it worked for us.

Breakfast was good, not great as the hot food was always cool to cold but it was consistent. Room service and our other meals were also good. The staff in these areas were all brilliant.

We had a junior suite which provided a comfortable space for a very reasonable price but it was very dark and missing the advertised iPod docking station.

Now the downsides! The little things were the missing cushions from the outdoor furniture making the chairs too low to use the table easily and the plastic of the chairs very hot. Also the dirty dishes and ashtrays were rarely cleared from these tables, we started doing it ourselves to help out lol!

The really big thing the front desk staff starting at the top for the manager Roberto down need to improve there performance. The two or three staff we dealt with other than Roberto were p,easant to a fault, professional also but had no tools to deal with a simple complaint. Obviously Roberto and perhaps his upper management also have not enabled or supported the staff to help guests in this area. We arrived at our pre I formed time of 2pm and our room was not ready. No problem we will sit and relax in the lobby. One hour later and a few smiles and glances from staff no approach was made to us. So we asked and are simply handed the key. Upon entering the suite the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming, even to my olfactory challenged smoker husband. We asked the front desk staff when next we went down could they help us. Yes, they can send housekeeping in with a machine to clean the smell. Great, but it didn't happen. Repeated trips to the desk and repeated assurances and by approx8pm no help. Down to the desk I go and talk to Roberto. He was rude and dismissive, so I asked for the manager which is when he tells me that is him. So I then said Roberto if that is the case I am asking you to help me please. So he says he will send housekeeping. A lady arrives between 9 and 10 I think and with a language barrier between us all she sniffs the room and shows us to open the window! Which we had done for hours but the traffic noise was irritating and the air con struggling. A call to housekeeping had them suggest we move to the only other suite available which was a smoking suite grrrrrr. Finally we gave up until morning. We then approached the front desk again to be told housekeeping would attend to the problem immediately and he picked up the phone in front of us. We wonder if this is a tactic to move guests with an issue away from the very busy front desk. The issue was never resolved and the final straw was when front desk very kindly enquirer how was our stay as we checked out. We replied good except for the issue with our room. We got no apology or offer to try to improve we hope you stay again just a awkward smile and he looked away.

We truly feel all the staff except Roberto would have liked to help us but without his support on the issue what could they do? Wake up management you have a problem!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really enjoyed our experience at this hotel. Nothing bad to report, however I think perhaps if there were extra touches such as tea and coffee in the rooms, a little shop perhaps to get snacks! The staff were helpful, even when we were hard to understand (we spoke no Spanish). The shuttle bus service was excellent we saved a lot on taxis as it was free. Overall had a lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivSexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Nuevo Boston just one night because we had a flight next morning and it was the perfect choice.
The hotel has a modern design and a nice big room with a very comfortable bed.
Good and spotless clean bathroom.
Breakfast with lots of choices.
We used the shuttle, we had to call when we arrived at the airport and booked it the previous night upon our arrival at the hotel for next morning at 10h.
We recommend this hotel for a short stay in Madrid, because it's far from the city centre, but it's perfect if you have a layover.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear customer,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write your review in our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and help us to improve.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay, and you have found useful our 24H free airport shuttle, you have liked our buffet breakfast, our hotel decor, and your room.
For next time, just to inform you we have a free downtown transfer avalaible weekends, bank holidays, easter, all the month of august and in christmas.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel itself was sufficient for an overnight stay, however if you are planning to use the airport shuttle look elsewhere. I booked a shuttle the previous night upon my arrival at the hotel, double checked with the concierge that I was reserved, only to find out the morning of my flight that they had not actually reserved a spot on the shuttle for me. They asked me to get off the shuttle and wait an additional 25 minutes for another shuttle. I had to call a taxi which cost €25 and nearly missed my flight. If you are looking for a reliable hotel, do NOT choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent in written your review about your stay in our hotel.
Our 24H shuttle service to the airport, is one of our best services, and almost the 100% of the times our clients find it very handy, being very precise with the reservations and the schedule.
We really regret you had this bad experience, but we can promise you this is something unsual.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were impressed by the service, starting with the hotel's airport shuttle bus. The room was comfortable, clean, well appointed, quiet and like the rest of the hotel, had a straightforward modern style decor. The buffet was good, if a little pricey. We would certainly stop over here again when changing flights at Barajas and give it our unconditional recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanctipetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel for Madrid airport overnight. Ten minutes from airport via good and dependable shuttle. Excellent contemporary and well-designed rooms of highest amenities and qualities. Has everything you would want or need. Great night's sleep. Remarkably low price -- we've paid three times this for similar high quality in other cities. Only negative was central kitchen breakfast smells entering rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#74 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#126 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#89 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#75 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#136 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Property: Hotel Nuevo Boston
Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#80 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing