We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
898
804
171
65
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
804
171
65
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportairport hotelshuttle servicegreat hotelnext morningcity centrean overnight staynice poolmadrid barajas airportan early morning flightbetween flightsbreakfast buffetbed was comfortablepublic transportationmodern hotelroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we arrived at 5pm but we need to take plane at 7am so we take a night there.
the shuttle pick up is good but we have wait like 45 mins from we called. but the check in process is very good and fast. staff is very nice and lovely and explain us where to eat is good.

Actually there is a only resturant like 2-3 block walk around 10-15 mins , was lovely and food is amazing.

Room is good. clean but the floor feel weird and lucky we have our own slipper from the plane.
the bahtub is good the power of shower is great too.

The first shuttle the next day is like 530 and there is quite a lot of ppls also take this one.
the coffee in the reception is very cheap like 1.5euro of nescafe , very good to get a coffee in the early morning.

OVERALL WE very very satisfy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel, easy check in rooms good size good facilities, nice pool and outside area, close to great shopping mall and a fantastic restaurant at mall Argentinian called CHE!!!! Fantastic food and service,
If you stay here pre book shuttle into town so booked quickly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Lots of good things to report. The on site parking was a boon that other Madrid hotels didn't often offer. The location whilst you might think it could be awful is actually quite pleasant. The building itself has been cleverly designed in my view and instead of looking like a hotel in an industrial area it looks like a commercial building that is secretly a hotel! Hence we missed the entrance twice and were impressed to find the tasteful and elegant lobby nestled down a secluded walkway.

The garden and pool area are also a real pleasure with a calm and tranquil feel and even birdsong. Then of course you have the benefit of being close to the airport which suited us when combined with our car drop off point 1km down the road and the hotel 12.00 checkout time suited our mid afternoon flight.

The shuttle service times appeared very suitable but we mostly chose to taxi to our destinations as the fair price of just less than twenty dollars into town Central suited us. Be aware there is a hidden five dollar charge we noticed if the the front desk call the taxi. The driver always charged us this, must be a kickback, as on the return journey it was consistently five dollars less. Again we can't speak enough Spanish to order our own taxi so hey it worked for us.

Breakfast was good, not great as the hot food was always cool to cold but it was consistent. Room service and our other meals were also good. The staff in these areas were all brilliant.

We had a junior suite which provided a comfortable space for a very reasonable price but it was very dark and missing the advertised iPod docking station.

Now the downsides! The little things were the missing cushions from the outdoor furniture making the chairs too low to use the table easily and the plastic of the chairs very hot. Also the dirty dishes and ashtrays were rarely cleared from these tables, we started doing it ourselves to help out lol!

The really big thing the front desk staff starting at the top for the manager Roberto down need to improve there performance. The two or three staff we dealt with other than Roberto were p,easant to a fault, professional also but had no tools to deal with a simple complaint. Obviously Roberto and perhaps his upper management also have not enabled or supported the staff to help guests in this area. We arrived at our pre I formed time of 2pm and our room was not ready. No problem we will sit and relax in the lobby. One hour later and a few smiles and glances from staff no approach was made to us. So we asked and are simply handed the key. Upon entering the suite the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming, even to my olfactory challenged smoker husband. We asked the front desk staff when next we went down could they help us. Yes, they can send housekeeping in with a machine to clean the smell. Great, but it didn't happen. Repeated trips to the desk and repeated assurances and by approx8pm no help. Down to the desk I go and talk to Roberto. He was rude and dismissive, so I asked for the manager which is when he tells me that is him. So I then said Roberto if that is the case I am asking you to help me please. So he says he will send housekeeping. A lady arrives between 9 and 10 I think and with a language barrier between us all she sniffs the room and shows us to open the window! Which we had done for hours but the traffic noise was irritating and the air con struggling. A call to housekeeping had them suggest we move to the only other suite available which was a smoking suite grrrrrr. Finally we gave up until morning. We then approached the front desk again to be told housekeeping would attend to the problem immediately and he picked up the phone in front of us. We wonder if this is a tactic to move guests with an issue away from the very busy front desk. The issue was never resolved and the final straw was when front desk very kindly enquirer how was our stay as we checked out. We replied good except for the issue with our room. We got no apology or offer to try to improve we hope you stay again just a awkward smile and he looked away.

We truly feel all the staff except Roberto would have liked to help us but without his support on the issue what could they do? Wake up management you have a problem!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really enjoyed our experience at this hotel. Nothing bad to report, however I think perhaps if there were extra touches such as tea and coffee in the rooms, a little shop perhaps to get snacks! The staff were helpful, even when we were hard to understand (we spoke no Spanish). The shuttle bus service was excellent we saved a lot on taxis as it was free. Overall had a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivSexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Nuevo Boston just one night because we had a flight next morning and it was the perfect choice.
The hotel has a modern design and a nice big room with a very comfortable bed.
Good and spotless clean bathroom.
Breakfast with lots of choices.
We used the shuttle, we had to call when we arrived at the airport and booked it the previous night upon our arrival at the hotel for next morning at 10h.
We recommend this hotel for a short stay in Madrid, because it's far from the city centre, but it's perfect if you have a layover.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear customer,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write your review in our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and help us to improve.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay, and you have found useful our 24H free airport shuttle, you have liked our buffet breakfast, our hotel decor, and your room.
For next time, just to inform you we have a free downtown transfer avalaible weekends, bank holidays, easter, all the month of august and in christmas.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews