We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for weekend break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Unico Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Unico Madrid
Ranked #10 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Friendly, accommodating staff, nice rooms, well kept and comfortable overall. Great location and will go back again for sure. Don't forget when relaxing on the bar - halve the ice for the gin and tonic!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comment on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have a good and unique experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon for you to have another wonderful time at Hotel Único.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    137
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
99
374
31
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a great time during our stay in Madrid. The hotel is perfectly located. The staff is very friendly and attentive, they will help you with anything and nothing is to much. The service is definitely 5 star. The hotel itself is more of a 4 star. Our first night we had a room on the lower floor, this room did not have AC and it was very hot (30 degrees in our room) The solution was to open the windows which kept us up all night because of people passing. The next day we immediately got a new room, no questions asked and the staff transferred out luggage. Great service. The new room was on the 4th floor and more like a small apartment. It was dark, quiet and had AC. So we were happy. We would advise people to venture out for breakfast, you pay 57 euro' s for 2 people which is not worth it. There are lovely restaurants all around. For us it was a great stay and we would stay here again. If you have a car, count on paying 33 euro' s per day for the hotel parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vonna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, General Manager at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It is very important for us to live up to the needs and expectations of our guests and therefore we are glad to see that our staff was very helpful and you had a good experience.

We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Unico Madrid.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I've already stayed in this hotel a couple of times for business, but I would also recommend it for a romantic weekend. The staff is very friendly and nice, the facilities are great and the restaurant (both for dinner and breakfast) is outstanding.
Just try it, you will not regret it. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is small and cozy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alis77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted to see you had an amazing weekend. It is always important to our staff that our customers have a good experience at Hotel Unico.

Again, we appreciate you took the time to write a positive comment and we are looking forward to seeing you back.

Kind regards,

Jaime Quiroga,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Amsterdam
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel is perfect. When we arrived we received a drink of our choice, the porter carried our luggage to our room which was perfect. A nice bed, bathroom with lovely shampoo, body cream etc. Before the night start, the maid leaved a bottle of water and a chocolate near our bed and the breakfast was good. We ordered extra egg's and cappuccino, but you can also take your coffee from the nespresso machine. The smell in the hotel is great! I tried to order this bottle at the company where they buy the sprays but I don't think this is going to work.

Room Tip: We had room 102, a bit cold because the window is not really closed but I like a bit of fresh air in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to see that our customers had a great experience at Hotel Unico. We try to live up to the guests' needs and expectations and are happy to hear we succeeded in your case.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronpel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a great time since the minute we stepped in till the taxi they booked us back to the airport. The Hotel is modern, very clean and with great atmosphere. Room was very large and vey comfortable with all the top amenities. Service was magnificent from all personnel. Restaurant is one of the best we had in Years . The Salamanca Area is beautiful less touristy and if you arrive during REBAJAS days -has great shopping bargains in all top brand shops. Stayed in few good hotels in Madrid. Unico is exactly unique.

Room Tip: Invest in the deluxe rooms its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel Unico is a fantastic place to stay . Warm friendly helpful staff , excellent rooms with great showers, lovely breakfast, set in one of the upmarket suburbs of Madrid.
Access to most locations is simple with a 3 block walk to Madrid's Metro. The hotel is quiet and it's surrounds are likewise. An enjoyable stay congruent with the subtle beauty and culture of this wonderful city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicknoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have stayed here a few times.This is a great place. Not too big and therefore very private, well kept traditional construction with a modernist touch. Rooms vary in size but completely clean and adequate for the price. Very friendly and personal service, it is in a perfect location, central and in a good residential area cum upscale shopping. For upscale business clients as well as for private stay it is ideal. Spanish breakfast with right choice of local food and it also hosts an extraordinary gourmet restaurant! No complains!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 232PabloG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Villa Magna
Hotel Villa Magna
#7 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unico Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unico Madrid

Property: Hotel Unico Madrid
Address: Calle Claudio Coello 67, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unico Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of the Salamanca district, nestling among Madrid's most exclusive boutiques and just steps from its historic centre, a little gem has just appeared on the national hotel scene. Selenza Madrid,is a charming boutique hotel conceived and designed to offer guests real luxury and comfort, with its surprising and welcoming design and an array of fully customized Premium services tailored to the needs and requirements of each guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Hotel Unico Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing