We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel and service”
Review of Hotel Unico Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Unico Madrid
Ranked #10 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were very happy with our choice of hotel, which felt classy all round (location, service and facilities). I also used the gym, which was well equipped. I thought the fact that the toilet was separate from the shower and bath (also separate themselves) was practical.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. We appreciate you took the time to write it and are delighted to see you have had a wonderful experience here with us at Hotel Unico. We would be thrilled to welcome you back in your next visit to Madrid. Thanks again, hasta pronto!

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Unico Madrid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is in a relatively quieter part of the city but all areas are easily accessible. It is in a very stylish locale with many designer and individual shops and a few very good tapas bars. As expected, the hotel is equally stylish and the staff in particular were exceptional. Check in was very personal but relaxed and the advice given was excellent.
Rooms are well equipped and comfortable and breakfast was fine.
Hard to fault and we would not hesitate to go back. My only comment would be that the hotel could make better use of the garden area in terms of outside seating. I sense this may happen in the summer but it was very warm when we visited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarperzMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely words on our hotel. We are excited to see you have had a great experience and have no doubts about staying with us in the future. It will be a pleasure to have you back at Hotel Unico. Thank you again and hopefully see you soon.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent location at the heart of Salamanca (fantastic shopping); clean rooms well equipped; exceptional and helpful staff.
We will definitely come back and delighted to recommend to anyone heading over to Madrid!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on Hotel Unico. We will share your kind words with the rest of our team. It is always great to see our guests have had a great experience and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Unico over a 2 week period (2 night stay and 3 night stay), and loved the attentive and friendly staff. The service we got from every staff person we encountered was exceptional. We had a room on the 4th floor that was very quiet, spacious, and comfortable. A small portion of the room's ceiling was slanted which may be problematic for tall persons, but we found that area quite nice, as it had a padded bench which was great for lounging and reading. Breakfast was included with our room as we booked a Tripadvisor promo rate. (Otherwise, I believe the breakfast is 23 or 26 euros, which seems too high a price.) Breakfast was very good, though, and you could order eggs, bacon, etc., if you wanted, in addition to the buffet. Breakfast server was outstanding. Have already recommended this hotel to a friend coming to Madrid soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great comment on Hotel Único. We are delighted to hear you have had an amazing and unique experience. We will share your comments with the rest of our team. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon for you have another wonderful time.

Kind regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Friendly, accommodating staff, nice rooms, well kept and comfortable overall. Great location and will go back again for sure. Don't forget when relaxing on the bar - halve the ice for the gin and tonic!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comment on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have a good and unique experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon for you to have another wonderful time at Hotel Único.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a great time during our stay in Madrid. The hotel is perfectly located. The staff is very friendly and attentive, they will help you with anything and nothing is to much. The service is definitely 5 star. The hotel itself is more of a 4 star. Our first night we had a room on the lower floor, this room did not have AC and it was very hot (30 degrees in our room) The solution was to open the windows which kept us up all night because of people passing. The next day we immediately got a new room, no questions asked and the staff transferred out luggage. Great service. The new room was on the 4th floor and more like a small apartment. It was dark, quiet and had AC. So we were happy. We would advise people to venture out for breakfast, you pay 57 euro' s for 2 people which is not worth it. There are lovely restaurants all around. For us it was a great stay and we would stay here again. If you have a car, count on paying 33 euro' s per day for the hotel parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vonna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, General Manager at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It is very important for us to live up to the needs and expectations of our guests and therefore we are glad to see that our staff was very helpful and you had a good experience.

We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Unico Madrid.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've already stayed in this hotel a couple of times for business, but I would also recommend it for a romantic weekend. The staff is very friendly and nice, the facilities are great and the restaurant (both for dinner and breakfast) is outstanding.
Just try it, you will not regret it. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is small and cozy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alis77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted to see you had an amazing weekend. It is always important to our staff that our customers have a good experience at Hotel Unico.

Again, we appreciate you took the time to write a positive comment and we are looking forward to seeing you back.

Kind regards,

Jaime Quiroga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#12 of 438 in Madrid
1,005 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
1,061 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Villa Magna
Hotel Villa Magna
#11 of 438 in Madrid
635 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unico Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unico Madrid

Address: Calle Claudio Coello 67, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £230 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unico Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our “unique” hotel awaits you right on Madrid’s “Golden Mile”. It is housed in a 19th-century palace which was transformed into this luxurious 44-room boutique hotel a few years ago. Its elegant facade conceals a regal interior architecture with modern rooms that boast high ceilings and large windows. An exclusive spacious yet tranquil inner garden-courtyard, with a pleasant open-air lounge area, gives access to the restaurant Ramón Freixa Madrid which has quickly become a “must” in the city, having been awarded 2 Michelin stars and named “Best Restaurant in Madrid” at the prestigious Madrid Fusión event. Such distinctions honour, exceptional presentation, sophisticated table service, an extensive wine list, and high quality with an ongoing quest for excellence make for a uniquely luxurious “gastro experience” in the Spanish capital. Ramon Freixa also orchestrates Único’s superb signature breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Unico Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing