We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Unico Madrid
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
703
156
36
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
156
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramon freixamichelin restaurantsalamanca areagreat hotelgreat boutiquevilla magnaquiet streetnespresso machinespecial thankssmall hotelspent nightsretiro parkbreakfast was includedexcellent staystar hotelrooms are spaciousthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a King Garden room. An excellent quiet room with obviously a view on the garden. The rooms are spotless, cleaning service is impeccable, excellent turn-down service.
The staff are very helpful, friendly and well organised. The waiter we had for breakfast, I am sorry I haven't caught his name was the best, superfriendly. The only remark I have is that it would be nice if they would serve drinks in the lovely garden so onecan relax after a day in town.
The hotel itself is located in a more uptown neighbourhood, a few steps away from all the well known fashion stores. The metro is also only a few blocks away.
I would definitely stay here again when in Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comment on tripadvisor. We are delighted to see you have had a great stay with us. We will share your words with the rest of our team and hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Unico! Thanks again!

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were very happy with our choice of hotel, which felt classy all round (location, service and facilities). I also used the gym, which was well equipped. I thought the fact that the toilet was separate from the shower and bath (also separate themselves) was practical.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. We appreciate you took the time to write it and are delighted to see you have had a wonderful experience here with us at Hotel Unico. We would be thrilled to welcome you back in your next visit to Madrid. Thanks again, hasta pronto!

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is in a relatively quieter part of the city but all areas are easily accessible. It is in a very stylish locale with many designer and individual shops and a few very good tapas bars. As expected, the hotel is equally stylish and the staff in particular were exceptional. Check in was very personal but relaxed and the advice given was excellent.
Rooms are well equipped and comfortable and breakfast was fine.
Hard to fault and we would not hesitate to go back. My only comment would be that the hotel could make better use of the garden area in terms of outside seating. I sense this may happen in the summer but it was very warm when we visited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarperzMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely words on our hotel. We are excited to see you have had a great experience and have no doubts about staying with us in the future. It will be a pleasure to have you back at Hotel Unico. Thank you again and hopefully see you soon.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Unico over a 2 week period (2 night stay and 3 night stay), and loved the attentive and friendly staff. The service we got from every staff person we encountered was exceptional. We had a room on the 4th floor that was very quiet, spacious, and comfortable. A small portion of the room's ceiling was slanted which may be problematic for tall persons, but we found that area quite nice, as it had a padded bench which was great for lounging and reading. Breakfast was included with our room as we booked a Tripadvisor promo rate. (Otherwise, I believe the breakfast is 23 or 26 euros, which seems too high a price.) Breakfast was very good, though, and you could order eggs, bacon, etc., if you wanted, in addition to the buffet. Breakfast server was outstanding. Have already recommended this hotel to a friend coming to Madrid soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great comment on Hotel Único. We are delighted to hear you have had an amazing and unique experience. We will share your comments with the rest of our team. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon for you have another wonderful time.

Kind regards,

Jaime Quiroga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Friendly, accommodating staff, nice rooms, well kept and comfortable overall. Great location and will go back again for sure. Don't forget when relaxing on the bar - halve the ice for the gin and tonic!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HotelUnico, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comment on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have a good and unique experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon for you to have another wonderful time at Hotel Único.

Best regards,

Jaime Quiroga
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews