We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good restaurant”

Restaurante La Tragantua
Reserve with
Restaurante La Tragantua is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 10,526 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The food was very good and designed very nice. The staff were kind and very helpful. The only problem was that it was a bit noisy, and no music, but besides that no complaints at all! You better reserve a place in advance, as the restaurant is small.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vital K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,091
    407
    82
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Intimate,friendly,inovative food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This wonderful restaurant in the heart of Madrid is worth finding and worth waiting for if need be. Pablo, one of the owners of this 25 seat restaurant is thoroughly accommodating and the perfect front of house. With a small restaurant like this, and you do need a reservation, you still may need to wait outside. Pablo goes out of his way to make this experience enjoyable. The food is high end and expertly prepared ,traditional and yet cutting edge. The Lunch is" Menu del Dia" so the price is right. I'll be back every time I am in Madrid.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious and well presented. Food portions were also pretty good as we took some food to go with us. We got a 30% discount since we reserved online and we all ordered a main and an appetizer/desert.

If I lived here, I would definitely come back again!!

Helpful?
1 Thank lakh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Lovely service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The food fits/satisfies any need, any taste and the service is perfect, advising you every step of the way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabrielaWilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small space, excellent meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Dropped in on the recommendation of another restaurant who was fully booked for the evening. We were waiting at the door when Pablo opened at 9pm. One party had a reservation and the restaurant was completely full (only 24 seats) within minutes of opening. Pablo, the owner and waiter, is gracious and funny. We had peppers wrapped in ham with a mustard and balsamic sauce that was amazing. We had an excellent arugula salad and fried provolone. Entrees were an Argentine steak (on the plancha) and filet mignon. FYI... if you like your steaks medium rare in the US, that's a medium in Spain. Everything was beautifully plated. Dessert was their take on a cheesecake. very light and tasty. A wonderful evening. Will probably be back for more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T8travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Tragantua also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Restaurante La Tragantua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing