We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reccomended by the hotel- pretty good!”
Review of La Paella Real

La Paella Real
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
La Paella Real is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,734 of 10,690 Restaurants in Madrid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centro
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reccomended by the hotel- pretty good!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We weren't surprised that when we asked the front desk at the hotel for a place to get Paella in Madrid that they recommended a place called La Paella- and one that they just 'happened' to have coupons for.
However, for the price we paid we were fully satisfied with our meal, including churizo, sangria, and of course Paella

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    102
    73
    33
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant...”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

i only go because we have got the discount voucher from the tourst bus ticket.

indeed, it is very close to the restaurant i was staying in, but it is very over priced, and the quite a poor service.

the only thing that amaze me is they let me to change the paella to Fideua in the set menu. but i found a better place on the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disastrous experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

We ordered paella for dinner. it was horrible, paella was burnt. Moreover, staff was unkind and rude. They didn't even say hello or thanks. In addition, the dinner was very expensive. Keep away from this restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank VaultBoy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumi, South Korea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. The food was okay, but very over priced! I'm sure you can find cheaper and better tasting somewhere else. We has the seafood and chicken paella. I wish they wouldn't dish it out for you. They should just set the paella tray in the middle of the table. When we entered we were one of the first customers and the manager was yelling at someone on the phone it was really awkward. They give you bread to eat in the beginning (without asking you) and then charge you for it. I have eaten at many restaurants during my stay in Europe however this was the first time that happened. There is no atmosphere in the restaurant either. I would really suggest finding another place to try paella.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman Montana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Paella”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This review is long overdue - I thought that I had already written one but it turns out that I did not. My wife and I had dinner here one evening back in Oct. 2011 while we were vacationing in Madrid. The restaurant was recommended by the hotel where we were staying which was a short distance from the restaurant. We ate early and were the only patrons initially in the restaurant. The decor is arguably a bit dated but still comfortable. We had a meal that was a set price (I think that it was around 70 euros total for both of us) but it was well worth it in that we had several wonderful appetizers (I recall the squid being delicious) and a very large portion of vegetable paella along with a bottle of wine. The paella was very good - I will not say that it was the best that I have every had but it was very good nonetheless. La Paella Real is one of the few restaurants that we remembered fondly well after we had returned from out vacation.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Paella Real also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Paella Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing