We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food!”
Review of Amicis

Amicis
Reserve with
Amicis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 12,758 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$3 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro
Description: Contemporary Mediterranean restaurant serving delicious & exciting shared platters and boards and creative tapas; Fusion food at it´s best in stunning surroundings in the heart of Madrid-next to the Mercado de San Miguel where service levels exceed anywhere else Lunch & Dinner 12-00.00 Weekend breakfast &Sunday Brunch Sessions 12.00-16.00
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This lovely spot was recommended by my niece and did not disappoint. The duck was fabulous! The staff is friendly and attentive. The decor is simple but welcoming and the location is wonderful for an after dinner stroll or drink.

1  Thank 622wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzy78, Propietario at Amicis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for the fabulous review!! With thanks to your niece for the recommendation! :-)
So pleased you tried the duck and enjoyed it as well as the service and ambiance-so hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Madrid for a week and this was our favourite place to eat. Amicis has it all. Location, welcoming and friendly service and delicious food at very reasonable prices. Cocktails were excellent too! We have to give a particular mention to Eugene who provided us with the best service out of all the restaurants we visited during our stay in Madrid. We would not hesitate visiting Amicis again when we return to Madrid and highly recommend it to others. Don't think about it, just go :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzy78, Propietario at Amicis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you so very much for the fabulous review!! We really appreciate you taking time to write it and mention all the above points-I´ll personally thank Eugenio on your behalf and he´ll be here to welcome you back next time with some ¨welcome back" Espresso Martinis!! :-)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of 5 really enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. Located about a 7 minute walk from Puerto del Sol. We shared a few tapas plates/boards and enjoyed some beers and sangria. Live musicians play in the area adjacent to the patio, adding a nice cultural flavour to the patio. We appreciated that the staff was conscientious about the safety of our daughter who has a nut allergy. She felt comfortable eating here. I highly recommend visiting this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beendrdundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzy78, Propietario at Amicis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us, the food and service! Yes we are so lucky with the amazing musicians-they love the square! Hope to see you again next time you´re in Madrid!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited Amici's recently as a large group of 15, on a hen weekend. The team were fantastic, so accommodating and responsive on email in the run-up to our lunch. They set a beautiful table for us and were so welcoming, will a lovely feel to the restaurant. We will certainly visit again! Thanks Maria & team! x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soph1eP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzy78, Propietario at Amicis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving us this fabulous review!! You were a great group and we are so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us! And yes, please come back to visit us again! All the best to you, Maria, Fabio & Team Amicis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Searched out this restaurant because of the reviews on TA. We were glad we did. The food was delicious,great service and the young couple that have lovingly restored it are a delight to talk to. It’s located in the oldest part of Madrid. A great area to explore before or after a delicious lunch or dinner. Don’t miss it!

Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzy78, Propietario at Amicis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much Nancy for this wonderful review! We really appreciate it and so pleased you enjoyed the whole Amicis experience :-)
Take great care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amicis also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Amicis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing